Björk ‎– Debut

Mother Records ‎– 521 323-2
CD, Album

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Human Behaviour 4:12
2 Crying 4:49
3 Venus As A Boy 4:41
4 There's More To Life Than This (Recorded Live At The Milk Bar Toilets) 3:21
5 Like Someone In Love
Co-producer – Björk, Nellee Hooper
6 Big Time Sensuality 3:56
7 One Day 5:24
8 Aeroplane 3:54
9 Come To Me 4:55
10 Violently Happy 4:58
11 The Anchor Song 3:32
12 Play Dead
Engineer [Programme] – Kerry HopwoodMixed By – Q (4)Producer [Additional], Remix – Tim Simenon

Companies, etc.



Second edition of Debut, including extra track "Play Dead", assumed to be released in 1993 due to the lack of SID codes.
Issued in a jewel case, including a 12-page booklet featuring lyrics and credits.
Some copies came with a round sticker on jewel case: * BJORK "DEBUT" 521 323-2

"I must have listened to each of these tracks more than 500 times since we started. Everything's long since finished but I'm still listening to these songs everyday. I'm wondering...will this ever stop???!! We are so lucky to have Björk's voice!!" Nellee.

Recorded at Wild Bunch, Olympic, Townhouse, Livingston, Matrix, Swanyard, Workhouse (London), at Beats Studio (Bombay) & at Summa Studio (Los Angeles).
Thanks to Judy Blame.

Track 1 features samples from "Go Down Dying" by Antonio Carlos Jobim, courtesy of Symbolic Records by arrangement with Quincy Jones Productions, Inc.
Track 12 taken from soundtrack album for the film "The Young Americans".

Tracks 1, 2, 4, 6 & 10 published by Polygram Music/Warner Chappell.
Tracks 3, 7, 8, 9 & 11 published by Polygram Music Publishing Ltd.
Track 5 published by Chappell Morris Ltd.
Track 12 published by Copyright Control/Polygram Music Publishing Ltd./Warner Chappell Music Ltd.

℗ Bapsi Ltd./One Little Indian Ltd. except track 12 ℗ Island Records Ltd.
© Bapsi Ltd./One Little Indian Ltd.
"The copyright in this recording is owned by Bapsi under license to One Little Indian. One Little Exchange of Emotion"

Many similar European CD releases exist with the same 521 323-2 catalogue number: please see the notes of this version for a detailed description of known EU versions.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Text): 7 31452 13232 1
  • Barcode (Scanned): 731452132321
  • Rights Society: BIEM STEMRA
  • Price Code: BA 900
  • Label Code: LC 0309
  • Matrix / Runout: 521 323-2 [A] 4

Other Versions (5 of 188) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
TPLP31 CDL Björk Debut(CD, Album, Ltd) One Little Indian TPLP31 CDL UK 1993 Sell This Version
tplp 31 cdx Björk Debut(CD, Album) One Little Indian tplp 31 cdx UK 1993 Sell This Version
M066 Björk Debut(CD, Album, Unofficial) Not On Label (Björk) M066 China Unknown Sell This Version
61468-2, 9 61468-2 Björk Debut(CD, Album) Elektra, Elektra 61468-2, 9 61468-2 US 1993 Sell This Version
TPLP31 Björk Debut(LP, Album, 180) One Little Indian TPLP31 UK 1993 Sell This Version