Black Jazz Chronicles ‎– Future Juju

Nuphonic ‎– NUX121
2 × Vinyl, LP, Album


A1 If The Creator Came Today 6:02
A2 All Allah 3:50
A3 Future Juju 3:58
B1 Ancient Future 5:02
B2 Alien Waters 8:53
C1 Dope Stuff 5:27
C2 Snooky's Spirit 3:41
C3 New Orleans 2:48
C4 Sun Of My Sons 2:28
D1 The World Will Rock 7:03
D2 One Bad Morning 7:01

Companies, etc.



Recorded at Ready Steady Studio, Northern Shaolin.
Published by Chrysalis Music/BMG Decon Songs/copyright control.

This album is dedicated to the spirit of Fela Anikulapo Kuti. Oct 1938 - Aug 2nd 1997. May his rebel spirit flow on and on.

The back cover credits Chris Bemand and Uschi Classen as writers and performers, but their tracks do not appear the vinyl version of this album.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Text): 5 030436 012112
  • Barcode: 5030436012112
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A, stamped): NUX 121 A-01-01-1 D
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B, stamped): NUX 121 B-01-01-1 D
  • Matrix / Runout (Side C, stamped): NUX 121 C-01-01-1 D
  • Matrix / Runout (Side D, stamped): NUX 121 D-01-01-1 D

Other Versions (3 of 3) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
NUX121CD Black Jazz Chronicles Future JuJu(CD, Album, Gat) Nuphonic NUX121CD UK 1998 Sell This Version
STY 006 Black Jazz Chronicles Future JuJu(CD, Album) Style Disques STY 006 France 1998 Sell This Version
NUX121CD Black Jazz Chronicles Future JuJu(CD, Album, Jew) Nuphonic NUX121CD UK 1998 Sell This Version



Add Review



June 4, 2014

A masterpiece of jazzy beats and dope grooves. Mellow enough to just put on and listen to; energetic enough to dance to. Ashley Beedle took all the best elements of classic hip-hop (808 boom bap), jazz (tinkling keys and tight drums), funk (tasty guitar licks), and techno (909/electronic warbles) and cooked them up in a heady, irresistible brew of modern dance music spiced up with a dash of African riddims. The only downside is that he didn't make more music under this moniker.