Black Lung ‎– The Depopulation Bomb

Nova Zembla ‎– NZ036
CD, Album


1 The Unreality Industry 5:20
2 The Depopulation Bomb 4:56
3 Eugenics 4:16
4 Joyful Slaughter (Of The Capitalist Swine) 5:24
5 The More Confusion ... The More Profit 6:31
6 God Was The First Cop 7:15
7 Angstlos 5:26
8 Batch Consignment 7:47
9 Blood Sacrifice 5:10
10 The Drone Of The Cattle 4:14
11 Population Control 5:36
12.1 Unreality Again 3:24
12.2 (no audio) 4:35
12.3 Horselover Fat 1:59

Companies, etc.



The hidden track starts at 7:59 of track 12. Its title is taken from the official Black Lung discography.

© IMCC 1995

All titles published by Polygram Music 1995

Programmed and mixed at Area 51

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Text): 7 28182 50362 0
  • Barcode (String): 728182503620
  • Rights Society: SABAM
  • Other (On back sleeve): code 390 5036-2
  • Matrix / Runout: DADC Austria IFPI L554 NZ036 14 A0
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI L554

Other Versions (3 of 3) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
Ir 193.1 Black Lung The Depopulation Bomb(CD, Album) Iridium Ir 193.1 Australia 1994 Sell This Version
9868-63-95-2 Black Lung The Depopulation Bomb(CD, Album) Fifth Colvmn Records 9868-63-95-2 US 1995 Sell This Version
NZ036 Black Lung The Depopulation Bomb(2x12", Album) Nova Zembla NZ036 Belgium 1995 Sell This Version



Add Review



December 13, 2007

This record is the darkest techno I have ever heard. I have listened to it a thousand times, and there are still sides to it I havent beeen around.
The spritual experience that so much trance talkes about, is way better discovered with this album, just in a different way. It is intelligent, scary, political and if you ever want to talk about doors in the mínd, this is where you get the keys.
Don't expect it will allow you to lean back and listen with half an ear - you just wont make it.
I like!