Black 'N Blue ‎– Black 'N Blue

Geffen Records ‎– XGHS 24041
Vinyl, LP, Album

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 The Strong Will Rock 4:02
A2 School Of Hard Knocks 4:00
A3 Autoblast
Written By – Thayer/St. James/WarnerWritten-By – Jef "Woop" Warner*
A4 Hold On To 18 4:12
A5 Wicked Bitch 4:16
B1 Action
Written By – B.Connolly/A.Scott/M.Tucker/S.PriestWritten-By – A.Scott*, B.Connolly*, M.Tucker*, S.Priest*
B2 Show Me The Night 4:00
B3 One For The Money 4:18
B4 I'm The King
Written By – Thayer/St. James/Young/HolmesWritten-By – Young*, Holmes*
B5 Chains Around Heaven 3:58

Companies, etc.



ER. Printed in Canada.

Produced for Breeze Music. Recorded & mixed at Dierks Studios, Stommeln, West Germany, a 32 track digital recording. Originally mastered at Artisan Sound Recorders.

Manufactured and distributed by WEA Music of Canada, Ltd., a Warner Communications Company. ©1984 The David Geffen Company. ℗1984 The David Geffen Company.

All songs published by Oregon Five ASCAP.
Art directed and designed in L.A.

"SLM △ 7093-X" in the runout etching indicates that the lacquer disc was processed at, and the metal parts used to manufacture the record were made at Sheffield Lab Matrix.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 0 7599-24041-1
  • Matrix / Runout (Side One runouts): CAN. XGHS-24041-A-SH2 B-19534-SH2 SLM △ 7093 1-3 QU
  • Matrix / Runout (Side Two runouts): CAN. XGHS-24041-B-SH1 B-19535-SH1 GF SLM △ 7093-X 1-4 QU
  • Rights Society: ASCAP

Other Versions (5 of 12) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
ALCB-3017 Black 'N Blue Black 'N Blue(CD, Album, RE) Brunette, Geffen Records ALCB-3017 Japan 1994 Sell This Version
120.001 Black 'N Blue Black 'N Blue(LP, Album) Geffen Records 120.001 Brazil 1984 Sell This Version
MAJCD009 Black 'N Blue Black 'N Blue(CD, Album, RE) Majestic Rock MAJCD009 UK 2003 Sell This Version
M5G 24041 Black 'N Blue Black 'N Blue(Cass, Album) Geffen Records M5G 24041 US 1984 Sell This Version
28AP 2903 Black 'N Blue Black 'N Blue(LP, Album) Geffen Records 28AP 2903 Japan 1984 Sell This Version