Black Rob ‎– The Black Rob Report

Bad Boy Records (5) ‎– 83840-2
CD, Album, Promo

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Courtroom Intro
Voice – Luke Romer
2 They Heard I Got Life 4:10
3 Watch Your Movements
Featuring – AkonWritten By – S. SolomonWritten-By – A. Thiam*Written-By [for sample of "Good Luck Charm"] – W. Beck*, C. Satchell*, J. Williams*, L. Bonner*, M. Jones*, M. Pierce*, R. Middlebrooks*
4 Star In Da Hood
Engineer [Assistant] – Jeff CrewsProducer – The BuchanansRecorded By – Victor Abijaoudi IIWritten-By – A. Gonzalez*, J. Johnson*
5 She's A Pro
Featuring, Producer – Mr. PorterProducer [Vocal Production By] – Harve "Joe Hooker" PierreRecorded By – Collin Depuis*Recorded By, Mixed By, Guitar – Mike Chavarria*Written-By – D. Porter*, M. Chavarria*
6 Where Da Bypass At? Interlude
Featuring – Craig Mack, D-Dot, Petey PabloMixed By – Andrew Geel*Written-By – D. Angelettie*, H. Pierre*, M. Barrett III*
7 B.R.
Featuring – Cheri DennisProducer – Coptic, O'Shea Hunter*Producer [Vocal Production By] – Conrad "Red" Dimanche*Written-By – C. Dennis*, E. Matlock*, O. Hunter*Written-By [for sample of "Why Can't She See Me"] – A. Roberts*, K. Rose*
8 Ready
Producer – M. Shemer*, Scram JonesVocals [Additional] – Rhea DummettWritten-By – R. Dummett*
9 B.L.A.C.K.
Co-producer – Zeke BlackProducer – Stevie J.*Vocals [Additional] – Deric "D-Dot" Angelettie, Rhea DummettWritten-By – S. Jordan*
10 Lights Out Interlude
Vocals – Andrew Geel*, Deric "D-Dot" Angelettie, Harve "Joe Hooker" Pierre
11 When You Come Home
Featuring – Rhea*Producer [Vocal Production By] – Shannon "Slam" LawrenceRecorded By – Shannon "Slam" Lawrence, Victor Abijaoudi IIWritten-By – R. Dummett*Written-By [for sample of "Robotics"] – D. Wood*
12 You Know What
Featuring – The Honorable Minister Louis Farrakhan*Producer – TruMaster*Written-By – D. Harris*, L. Farrakhan*
13 Y'all Know Who Killed Him
Backing Vocals – Rhea DummettCo-producer, Instruments [All Instruments By] – Stevie J.*Featuring – The Notorious B.I.G.*Written-By [for excerpt from "My Downfall"] – C. Broady*, C. Wallace*, D. McDaniels*, N. Myrick*, S. Combs*
14 Back To Live Action Interlude
Mixed By – Andrew Geel*Producer – Robert Ross (3)Written-By – R. Ross*
15 Fire In Da Hole
Co-producer – Deric "D-Dot" AngelettieEngineer [Assistant] – Jeff CrewsFeaturing – Ness*Written-By – L. Mathis*
16 Smile In Ya Face
Music By [Additional Music By] – Stevie J.*Written-By [for sample of "All The Way"] – S. Cahn, J. Van Heusen*
17 Warrior
Featuring, Vocals [Additional], Written-By – Cali Ranks
18 Team
Featuring – Aasim, Babs, Ness*, Young CityWritten-By – K. Barnes*, L. Watson*, L. Mathis*, L. Wiley*
19 Help Me Out
Co-producer – Bird BabyProducer – Rudy RoxxWritten-By – R. Johnson*
20 Courtroom Skit
Vocals – Stephen Alvis
21 Long Live B.R.
Mixed By – Kevin "Kev-O" Wilson*Music By [Additional Music By] – Stevie J.*Producer – Nashiem "Hard White" Myrick*Written-By – N. Myrick*Written-By [for sample of "Friends Or Lovers"] – R. Gerald*
22 The Verdict
Vocals – Jeff Crews, Stephen Alvis

Companies, etc.



This is the promo version of Black Rob - The Black Rob Report. A promotional message is printed at the bottom-middle of the disc and a gold promo stamp is on the front of the booklet.

Track 3 contains a sample of the recording "Good Luck Charm" as performed by The Ohio Players.
Track 7 contains a sample from "Why Can't She See Me" as performed by Austin Roberts.
Track 11 contains a sample from "Robotics"; Recorded by Herman "Worm" James
Track 13 contains excerpts from "My Downfall" as performed by The Notorious B.I.G.
Track 16 contains samples from "All The Way" as performed by David Porter
Track 20 - Vocals by Tony Maffucci & Mauikai
Track 21 contains a sample of "Friends Or Lovers" as performed by Act One; Recorded by Dimitri

Marketing Direction: Vanessa Levy

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 0 75678 38402 8
  • Matrix / Runout: Z46351 M1S9 3 83840-2 RE-1 01
  • Mastering SID Code (Code is printed twice): IFPI L909
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI 2UF4

Other Versions (3 of 3) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
83840-2 Black Rob The Black Rob Report(CD, Album) Bad Boy Records (5) 83840-2 US 2005 Sell This Version
83840-1 Black Rob The Black Rob Report(2xLP, Album) Bad Boy Entertainment 83840-1 US 2005 Sell This Version
PR 302032 Black Rob The Black Rob Report(2xLP, Album, Promo, Cle) Bad Boy Entertainment PR 302032 US 2005 Sell This Version