Black Sabbath ‎– We Sold Our Soul For Rock 'N' Roll

Warner Bros. Records ‎– 2SWS 2923
2 × Vinyl, LP, Compilation

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Black Sabbath 6:15
A2 The Wizard 4:20
A3 Warning
Written By – Dunbar "Brox"/Moreshead/Hickling/DmochowskiWritten-By – Dmochowski*, Dunbar "Brox"*, Moreshead*, Hickling*
B1 Paranoid 2:50
B2 War Pigs 7:55
B3 Iron Man 6:00
C1 Tomorrow's Dream 3:08
C2 Fairies Wear Boots 6:13
C3 Changes 4:41
C4 Sweet Leaf 5:02
C5 Children Of The Grave 5:15
D1 Sabbath Bloody Sabbath 5:35
D2 Am I Going Insane (Radio)
Producer [With] – Mike Butcher
D3 Laguana Sunrise 2:50
D4 Snowblind 5:28
D5 N.I.B. 6:16

Companies, etc.



Striped labels with 'I' under the catolouge numbers.

Maple leaf on top left of rear Gatefold.

A1 to B3, C2, C4, C5, D5 produced for Tony Hall Enterprises.
D1 produced for Excellency Productions.
℗1976 Warner Bros. Records Inc., a Warner Communications Company.
©1976 Warner Bros. Records Inc.

Tracks A1, A2, B1 to B3, C2, D5 published by TRO-Andover Music, Inc. - ASCAP.
Track A3 published by Noma Music, Inc., BMI.
Tracks C1, C3 to D1, D3, D4 published by TRO-Essex Music International, Inc. - ASCAP.
Track D2 Pub. Pending.
All tracks ℗1972, 1974, 1975, 1976 Warner Bros. Records, Inc., a Warner Communications Company.
A1 to A3, D5 from "Black Sabbath".
B1 to B3, C2 from "Paranoid".
C1, C3, D3, D4 from "Black Sabbath Vol. 4".
C4, C5 from "Master of Reality".
D1 from "Sabbath Bloody Sabbath".
D2 from "Sabotage".

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Side 1 label): S41,274
  • Matrix / Runout (Side 2 label): S41,275
  • Matrix / Runout (Side 3 label): S41,276
  • Matrix / Runout (Side 4 label): S41,277
  • Matrix / Runout (Side 1 Matrix Runout): 2SWS.2923.A. TLC-T OC
  • Matrix / Runout (Side 2 Matrix Runout): 2SWS-2923-B-2 K.E.F TLC.T.
  • Matrix / Runout (Side 3 Matrix Runout): 2SWS-.2923.C. TLC-T OC.
  • Matrix / Runout (Side 4 Matrix Runout): 2SWS.2923.D. TLC-T OC.

Other Versions (5 of 170) View All