Black Uhuru ‎– Sinsemilla

Island Records ‎– ILPS 9593
Vinyl, LP, Album, Reissue

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Happiness 4:19
A2 World Is Africa 5:15
A3 Push Push 4:11
A4 There Is Fire 5:00
B1 No Loafing (Sit And Wonder) 3:57
B2 Sinsemillia 5:08
B3 Endurance 3:58
B4 Vampire
Bass [Lead Bass] – Robbie Shakespeare

Companies, etc.



Issued on blue Island labels with 'sunset/moon' design.
EMI Records Ltd. does not appear on the labels.

Recorded at Channel 1 Recording Studio, Kingston, J.A.
(P) 1980 Original sound recording made by Island Records Inc.
Manufactured and distributed by EMI Records Limited.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Run-out Side A, Stamped): ILPS 9593 A-2U
  • Matrix / Runout (Run-out Side B, Stamped): ILPS 9593 B-1U
  • Matrix / Runout (Run-out Side A, additional etching): GRAEME
  • Matrix / Runout (Run-out Side B, additional etching): GRAEME - SOUND CLINIC

Other Versions (5 of 43) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
MLPS-9593 Black Uhuru Sinsemilla(LP, Album, Hau) Mango MLPS-9593 US 1980 Sell This Version
ILPS 9593 Black Uhuru Sinsemilla(LP, Album, RE, 180) Island Records ILPS 9593 UK 2013 Sell This Version
202.525, 202 525-320 Black Uhuru Sinsemilla(LP, Album) Island Records, Island Records 202.525, 202 525-320 Netherlands 1980 Sell This Version
846 575-4 Black Uhuru Sinsemilla(Cass, Album, RE) Mango 846 575-4 UK & Europe Unknown Sell This Version
202.525 Black Uhuru Sinsemilla(LP, Album) Island Records 202.525 Brazil 1980 Sell This Version