Blanck Mass ‎– Blanck Mass

Rock Action Records ‎– ROCKACT58CD
CD, Album


1 Sifted Gold 3:39
2 Sundowner 7:59
3 Chernobyl 4:24
4 Raw Deal 9:54
5 Sub Serious 6:47
6 Land Disasters 7:16
7 Icke's Struggle 3:11
8 Fuckers 2:16
9 What You Know 13:35
10 Weakling Flier 3:22


Comes in a two panel digisleeve

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 5051083057875

Other Versions (5 of 9) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
ROCKACT58D Blanck Mass Blanck Mass(10xFile, WAV, Album) Rock Action Records ROCKACT58D UK 2011
none Blanck Mass Blanck Mass(10xFile, FLAC, Album, RE, RM, 24 ) Weirding Way Records none 2017
none Blanck Mass Blanck Mass(10xFile, WAV, Album, RM, 24-) Weirding Way Records none Europe 2017
ROCKACT58CDP Blanck Mass Blanck Mass(CD, Album, Promo) Rock Action Records ROCKACT58CDP UK 2011 Sell This Version
ROCKACT58LP Blanck Mass Blanck Mass(2xLP, Album) Rock Action Records ROCKACT58LP UK 2011 Sell This Version



Add Review



July 26, 2011
edited over 9 years ago

This is magical and I cannot define it otherwise. The floating atmosphere throughout this record will launch you into a parallel world where anything is possible. This is non musically linked to the psychedelic downtempo/music I normally hear but it moved me inside, I just can't find any other words to describe it. It is somehow similar or was inspired by The Shamen, Brian Eno and Ennio Morricone and somehow has some elements of these but it has its distinctive sounds and it is in no way a copy of something I heard before. This is as good as ambient/drone/experimental music can get, it kinda reached the apex for as much as I know this genre.