Blatz & Filth (2) ‎– The Shit Split

Life Is Abuse ‎– LIFE 018
Vinyl, LP, Reissue, Blue

Tracklist Hide Credits

A Touch Of Blatz
A1 Blatz Homemade Speed
Vocals – All*Written-By – Jesse*, Ken Wisconsin, Eggplant*
A2a Blatz Lullabye
Vocals – Anna*, Annie*Written-By – Anna*, Annie*
A2b Blatz Chuck
Other [Inspired By] – Chuck HoeVocals – All*Written-By – Blatz
A3 Blatz Berkeley Is My Baby (And I Wanna Kill It)
Vocals – All*Written-By – Annie*, Jesse*
A4 Blatz Cockroach Cafe
Other [Dedicated To] – Caffe MediterraneumVocals – Anna*, Annie*Written-By – Anna*, Annie*
A5 Blatz California
Vocals – All*Written By – Anonymous Ex-Rent-A-CopWritten-By – Eggplant*
A6 Blatz Dolly
Vocals – Becca Bolo, BlatzWritten-By – Annie*, Jesse*
A7 Blatz I Dont Care About You
Songwriter [By] – Lee VingVocals – All*
A8 Blatz Fuk Shit Up
Vocals – All*Written-By – Annie*, Jesse*
Destroy Everything
B1 Filth (2) The List
B2 Filth (2) You Are Shit
Written-By [First Half] – Jessika Wood
B3 Filth (2) Night Of Rage
B4 Filth (2) Filth
B5 Filth (2) Violence As A Solution
B6 Filth (2) Scarred For Life
B7 Filth (2) Banned From The Pubs
Other [Originally Performed By] – Peter And The Test Tube Babies

Companies, etc.


  • Artwork ["drink To The Revolution"]Sophie (37) (tracks: Blatz Half Of Booklet)
  • Artwork [Drawing Stolen From]Edward Gorey (tracks: Blatz Half Of Booklet)
  • Artwork [Insert Cover]Annie* (tracks: Blatz Insert Cover), Zöe* (tracks: Blatz Insert Cover)
  • Artwork [“you Are Shit” Art]Jessika Wood (tracks: Filth Half Of Booklet)
  • BassMike* (tracks: B1 to B7)
  • Cover [Front Cover], Artwork [Backgrounds, Except “you Are Shit” Art]Jesse Micheals* (tracks: Filth Half Of Booklet)
  • Cover [Lp Cover]Blatz (tracks: Blatz Cover Art), Chrisser (tracks: Blatz Cover Art)
  • DrumsDave E.C. (tracks: B1 to B7)
  • Drums [Filth]Toby* (tracks: B1 to B7)
  • Engineer [Engeneerd By], Mixed ByKevin Army (tracks: B1 to B7)
  • GuitarJim* (tracks: B1 to B7), Len* (tracks: B1 to B7)
  • Layout [Booklet Layout], Liner Notes [Booklet Writing]Blatz (tracks: Blatz Half Of Booklet)
  • Liner NotesFilth (2) (tracks: Filth Half Of Booklet)
  • Liner Notes [Homemade Speed]Bob* (tracks: Blatz Half Of Booklet)
  • Music By [All Music By]Blatz (tracks: A1 to A6, A8)
  • Music By, Lyrics ByFilth (2) (tracks: B1 to B7)
  • Performer [Blatz Is]Anna* (tracks: A1 to A8), Annie* (tracks: A1 to A8), Jesse* (tracks: A1 to A8), Joey* (tracks: A1 to A8), Marshall* (tracks: A1 to A8), Eggplant Robert* (tracks: A1 to A8)
  • Photography By [Every Single Photo Was Taken By]Murray "Chronicler Of The Lost" Bowles* (tracks: Filth Half Of Booklet)
  • Photography By [Some Photos]Murray Bowles (tracks: Blatz Half Of Booklet), Salerinda (tracks: Blatz Half Of Booklet)
  • VocalsJake* (tracks: B1 to B7)


This is a vinyl re-issue on Life Is Abuse. Catalog # on spine of sleeve is LIFE 018.
Comes with lyrics booklet that also includes credits.


A1 to A8:
Recorded at Sound and Vision in Frisco and mixed at Dancing Dog in E-ville, all in Spring ’91.

B1 to B7:
Recorded and mixed at Sound and Vision. Also at Dancing Dog. Mastered at K-Disc. Pressed at Alberti (I think).

“Sleep, Little One Sleep” stolen from Blatz and Anna Springer.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Side A, Hand-Etched): LK-43 FUCK SMOKING A MENTHOL UP YOUR ANUS L-51705-X au
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B, Hand-Etched): LK-43-SHIT EAT SHIT DREADLOCK MOTHERFUCKER L-51705 au
  • Rights Society: BMI

Other Versions (5 of 12) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
LOOKOUT RECORDS #43, LOOKOUT WRECKS #43 Blatz & Filth (2) Blatz & Filth (2) - Shit Split(LP) Lookout! Records, Lookout! Records LOOKOUT RECORDS #43, LOOKOUT WRECKS #43 US 1991 Sell This Version
Lookout Records #43 Cassette Blatz / Filth (2) Blatz / Filth (2) - A Touch Of Blatz / Destroy Everything(Cass, Album) Lookout! Records Lookout Records #43 Cassette US 1991 Sell This Version
LIFE 018 Blatz / Filth (2) Blatz / Filth (2) - The Shit Split(2xCD, Album, RE) Life Is Abuse LIFE 018 US 1994 Sell This Version
LIFE 018 Blatz / Filth (2) Blatz / Filth (2) - The Shit Split(2xCD, RE) Life Is Abuse LIFE 018 US 2001 Sell This Version
LK 43 2XCD, LOOKOUT 43 2XCD Blatz / Filth (2) Blatz / Filth (2) - The Shit Split(2xCD, Album, RE, Bla) Lookout! Records, Lookout! Records LK 43 2XCD, LOOKOUT 43 2XCD US 1996 Sell This Version