Bob Dylan ‎– Biograph

CBS ‎– CBS 66509
5 × Vinyl, LP, Compilation, Stereo
Box Set

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Lay Lady Lay 3:20
A2 Baby, Let Me Follow You Down
Written-By – R. Von Schmidt*
A3 If Not For You 2:40
A4 I'll Be Your Baby Tonight 2:40
A5 I'll Keep It With Mine 3:44
B1 The Times They Are A-Changin' 3:12
B2 Blowin' In The Wind 2:49
B3 Masters Of War 4:30
B4 Lonesome Death Of Hattie Carroll 5:47
B5 Percy's Song 7:30
C1 Mixed-Up Confusion 2:22
C2 Tombstone Blues 5:54
C3 Groom's Still Waiting At The Altar 4:03
C4 Most Likely You Go Your Way 3:27
C5 Like A Rolling Stone 6:09
C6 Jet Pilot 0:51
D1 Lay Down Your Weary Tune 4:34
D2 Subterranean Homesick Blues 2:19
D3 I Don't Believe You (She Acts Like We Never Have Met) 5:15
D4 Visions Of Johanna 7:24
D5 Every Grain Of Sand 6:09
E1 Quinn The Eskimo 2:17
E2 Mr. Tambourine Man 5:29
E3 Dear Landlord 3:18
E4 It Ain't Me Babe 3:29
E5 You Angel You 2:59
E6 Million Dollar Bash 2:33
F1 To Ramona 3:54
F2 You're A Big Girl Now 4:20
F3 Abandoned Love 4:29
F4 Tangled Up In Blue 5:39
F5 It's All Over Now, Baby Blue 5:40
G1 Can You Please Crawl Out Your Window? 3:30
G2 Positively 4th Street 3:53
G3 Isis 5:17
G4 Caribbean Wind 5:52
G5 Up To Me 6:16
H1 Baby, I'm In The Mood For You 2:57
H2 I Wanna Be Your Lover 3:26
H3 I Want You 3:05
H4 Heart Of Mine 3:40
H5 On A Night Like This 2:52
H6 Just Like A Woman 4:50
I1 Romance In Durango 4:44
I2 Señor (Tales Of Yankee Power) 5:43
I3 Gotta Serve Somebody 5:23
I4 I Believe In You 5:03
I5 Time Passes Slowly 2:37
J1 I Shall Be Released 3:03
J2 Knockin' On Heaven's Door 2:33
J3 All Along The Watchtower 3:00
J4 Solid Rock 3:57
J5 Forever Young 1:59

Companies, etc.



Comes with two booklets.

Center portrait © Daniel Kramer 1965
Notes and text copyright © 1985 Special Rider Music

Unreleased material -tracks A5, B5, C6, D1, D3, D4, E1, F2, F3, F5, G3 to H2, H4, I1, J5 mixed by Thom Panunzio, assisted by Jim Ball at the Record Plant, N.Y.C.

Mastered Digitally at Sterling Sound, N.Y.C.

© 1985 CBS Inc. /
℗ 1973, 1974, 1975, 1978, 1979, 1980, 1981, 1985 CBS Inc.
Made in Holland.
Distribution CBS Records/CBS Disques S.A

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Label Code: LC 0149
  • Rights Society: BIEM / STEMRA
  • Price Code: CB285
  • Other: 01-066509-20
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A runout stamped, exc. AL 38831-2 AA, etched, variant 1): 01-66509-1A A AL 38831-2 AA
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B runout stamped, exc. BL 38831-2 AB, etched, variant 1): 01-66509-2B A BL 38831-2 AB
  • Matrix / Runout (Side C runout stamped, exc. AL 38832-1 AB, etched, variant 1): 01-66509-2C A AL 38832-1 AB
  • Matrix / Runout (Side D runout stamped, exc. BL-38832-1 AA, etched, variant 1): 01-66509-1D A BL-38832-1 AA
  • Matrix / Runout (Side E runout stamped, exc. AL 38833-1 AB, etched, variant 1): 01-66509-2E A AL 38833-1 AB
  • Matrix / Runout (Side F runout stamped, exc. BL 38833-1 AB, etched, variant 1): 01-66509-2F A BL 38833-1 AB
  • Matrix / Runout (Side G runout stamped, exc. AL 38834-1 AB, etched, variant 1): 01-66509-2G A AL 38834-1 AB
  • Matrix / Runout (Side H runout stamped, exc. BL 38834-1 AA, etched, variant 1): 01-66509-1H A BL 38834-1 AA
  • Matrix / Runout (Side I runout stamped, exc. AL-38835-1AB, etched, variant 1): 01-66509-2I A AL-38835-1AB
  • Matrix / Runout (Side J runout stamped, exc. BL-38835-1AB, etched, variant 1): 01-66509-2J A BL-38835-1AB
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A runout etched, variant 1): AL 38831-2 AA
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout, Side A, Variant 2): AL 38831-2AB 01-66509-2A-1 A
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout, Side B, Variant 2): BL 38831-2AA 01-66509-1B-1 A
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout, Side C, Variant 2): AL 38832-1AA 01-66509-1C-1 A
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout, Side D, Variant 2): BL-38832-1AB 01-66509-2D-1 A
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout, Side E, Variant 2): AL 38833-1AA 01-66509-1E-1 A
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout, Side F, Variant 2): BL 38833-1AA 01-66509-1F-1 A
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout, Side G, Variant 2): AL 38834-1AA 01-66509-1G-1 B
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout, Side H, Variant 2): BL 38834-1AB 01-66509-2H-1 A
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout, Side I, Variant 2): AL 38835-1AA 01-66509-1I-1 A
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout, Side J, Variant 2): BL-38835-1AB 01-66509-2J-1 A

Other Versions (5 of 36) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
C5X 38830 Bob Dylan Biograph(5xLP, Comp + Box) Columbia C5X 38830 US 1985 Sell This Version
488099 2, COL 488099 2 Bob Dylan Biograph(3xCD, Comp, RE, RM, Fat) Columbia, Columbia 488099 2, COL 488099 2 Europe 1997 Sell This Version
C5X 38830 Bob Dylan Biograph(5xLP, Comp + Box) Columbia C5X 38830 Canada 1985 Sell This Version
559 Bob Dylan Biograph(Cass, Comp, Unofficial) Studio Max 559 Poland Unknown Sell This Version
400024-028 Bob Dylan Biograph(5xLP, Comp + Box) CBS 400024-028 Brazil 1985 Sell This Version



Add Review



May 14, 2017
edited over 3 years ago

Fantastically crisp mastering and clean pressing. A simply great piece to any collection, especially that of a Bob Dylan fan. If you would like to go cheaper however, the US release usually sells at a third of the price yet is essentially the same package. It simply depends on how you like to collect.

Equipment used:
Rega RP1 with base carbon cart
Cyrus 2 amp
System Fidelity SF5030 speaker towers
Custom made HQ cables