Bob Dylan ‎– Infidels

Columbia ‎– QC 38819
Vinyl, LP, Album, Pitman Press


A1 Jokerman 6:12
A2 Sweetheart Like You 4:31
A3 Neighborhood Bully 4:33
A4 License To Kill 3:31
B1 Man Of Peace 6:27
B2 Union Sundown 5:21
B3 I And I 5:10
B4 Don't Fall Apart On Me Tonight 5:54

Companies, etc.



Variant and Columbia Records Pressing Plant, Pitman press.

Recorded at Power Station / New York
Mastered at Masterdisc / New York
Released with custom picture sleeve with Bob kneeling down on a hill nearby the Mount Temple, Jerusalem - Israel הר הבית
suspected place "Mount Of The Olives".

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Side A label): AL 38819
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B label): BL 38819
  • Matrix / Runout (Variant 1 Side A runout etched): AL·38819 1F
  • Matrix / Runout (Variant 1 Side B runout etched): BL·38819 1A
  • Matrix / Runout (Variant 2 Side A runout etched): P AL·38819-1F
  • Matrix / Runout (Variant 2 Side B runout etched): P BL·38819-1A
  • Matrix / Runout (Variant 3 Side A runout etched): AL·38819 1D
  • Matrix / Runout (Variant 3 Side B runout etched): BL·38819 1D
  • Matrix / Runout (Variant 4 Side B runout etched): AL·38819 1M o P
  • Matrix / Runout (Variant 4 Side A runout etched): BL·38819 1A o P
  • Matrix / Runout (All Variants MASTERDISK Stamped Both Sides ("BK" Etched)): MASTERDISK·BK
  • Rights Society: ASCAP
  • Barcode (Scanned): 074643881913
  • Barcode (Printed): 0 7464-38819-1
  • Pressing Plant ID (Side A/B etched): P

Other Versions (5 of 88) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
CBS 40-25539 Bob Dylan Infidels(Cass, Album) Suzy, CBS CBS 40-25539 Yugoslavia 1984 Sell This Version
PC 38819, C 38819, 38819 Bob Dylan Infidels(LP, Album, RE) Columbia, Columbia, Columbia PC 38819, C 38819, 38819 US Unknown Sell This Version
CBS 25539 Bob Dylan Infidels(LP, Album) CBS CBS 25539 Israel 1983 Sell This Version
512344 6 Bob Dylan Infidels(SACD, Hybrid, Album, RE, RM, Dig) Columbia 512344 6 Europe 2003 Sell This Version
512344 2, COL 512344 2, 5123442000 Bob Dylan Infidels(CD, Album, RE, RM) Columbia, Columbia, Columbia 512344 2, COL 512344 2, 5123442000 Europe 2003 Sell This Version


Reviews Show All 3 Reviews

Add Review



August 17, 2017

©SPECIAL RIDER MUSIC (ASCAP) this version according publisher, an affiliated to ASCAP and related to the works of Bob Dylan, supplanted Ram's Horn Music by early 1978.


October 31, 2014
edited over 6 years ago

If there is a God, thank him for making Dylan turn his back on him. This is definitely his best album since Slow Train, probably the best since Blood on the Tracks. Lyrically Bob is back on top form, Knopfler is back on the scene producing and playing guitar alongside Mick Taylor of the Stones, and with Sly and Robbie on the rhythm section something would have had to have been very wrong for it not to sound tight. It's certainly a lot better than the three studio albums that followed. The most shocking fact is that the album didn't include the song Blind Willie Mctell. This was cut and not released until The Bootleg Series 1-3 was released. If they had included that utterly brilliant song then I would hold this album up as a classic just for including that song alone, but unfortunately it falls a little short.