Bob Dylan ‎– Oh Mercy

Columbia ‎– OC 45281, Columbia ‎– C 45281
Vinyl, LP, Album

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Political World
Bass – Tony HallDobro – Daniel LanoisDrums – Willie Green (2)Guitar – Bob Dylan, Brian Stoltz, Mason RuffnerPercussion – Cyril Neville
A2 Where Teardrops Fall
Accordion – Rockin' DopsieBass – Larry JolivetDrums – Alton Rubin, Jr.Guitar – Paul SynegalPiano – Bob DylanSaxophone – John Hart (6)Steel Guitar [Lap Steel] – Daniel LanoisWashboard [Scrub Board] – David Rubin, Jr.*
A3 Everything Is Broken
Bass – Tony HallDobro – Daniel LanoisDrums – Willie Green (2)Guitar – Brian StoltzGuitar, Harmonica – Bob DylanPercussion – Daryl JohnsonTambourine – Malcolm Burn
A4 Ring Them Bells
Guitar – Daniel LanoisKeyboards – Malcolm BurnPiano – Bob Dylan
A5 Man In The Long Black Coat
Dobro – Daniel LanoisKeyboards – Malcolm BurnTwelve-String Guitar, Harmonica – Bob Dylan
B1 Most Of The Time
Bass – Tony HallDrums – Willie Green (2)Guitar – Bob Dylan, Daniel LanoisKeyboards – Malcolm BurnPercussion – Cyril Neville
B2 What Good Am I?
Dobro – Daniel LanoisGuitar, Piano – Bob DylanKeyboards [Mercy Keys] – Malcolm Burn
B3 Disease Of Conceit
Bass – Tony HallDrums – Willie Green (2)Guitar – Brian Stoltz, Mason RuffnerPiano, Organ – Bob Dylan
B4 What Was It You Wanted
Bass – Malcolm BurnDrums – Willie Green (2)Guitar – Daniel Lanois, Mason RuffnerGuitar, Harmonica – Bob DylanPercussion – Cyril Neville
B5 Shooting Star
Bass – Tony HallDrums – Willie Green (2)Guitar – Brian StoltzGuitar, Harmonica – Bob DylanOmnichord – Daniel Lanois

Companies, etc.



℗ © 1989.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (String): 0 7464-45281-1
  • Barcode (Scanned): 074644528114
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A (Etched)): AL45281-1A DMM G1 STERLING DMM9C C14
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B (Etched)): BL45281-1A DMM G1 STERLING DMM9C B1

Other Versions (5 of 69) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
4m815, 88697862421-S1 Bob Dylan Oh Mercy(LP, Album, Ltd, RE, 180) 4 Men With Beards, Sony Music Entertainment 4m815, 88697862421-S1 US 2011 Sell This Version
465800 1 Bob Dylan Oh Mercy(LP, Album) CBS 465800 1 UK 1989 Sell This Version
CK 45281 Bob Dylan Oh Mercy(CD, Album) Columbia CK 45281 Unknown Sell This Version
512343 6, COL 512343 6, 5123436000 Bob Dylan Oh Mercy(SACD, Hybrid, Album, RE, RM, Dig) Columbia, Columbia, Columbia 512343 6, COL 512343 6, 5123436000 Europe 2003 Sell This Version
01-465800-10 Bob Dylan Oh Mercy(Cass, Album) CBS, Uzelli 01-465800-10 Turkey 1989 Sell This Version


Reviews Show All 3 Reviews

Add Review



July 2, 2017

speaking of classic : atmospheric country and turbulent feeling *****


November 5, 2014
His best album since Infidels, and my favourite of the 80's. The song writing is the best since "Blood on the Tracks" and the production is good. The whole album has a nice flow to it and I think it's aged well. There are some great Out takes from these sessions later released on the "Tell Tale Signs" album, particularly the version of "Born in Time" which is far superior to that released on "Under the Red Sky".


September 4, 2013

OC45281 with barcode 0 7464 45281 1 is stamped on back corner right side "for promotion only" ownership reserved by CBS, sale is unlawful. C 45281 and AL 45281 are on the record label with Columbia, Columbia,Columbia spaced by the eye on outer edge of label facing in to the center.