Bob Dylan ‎– The Freewheelin' Bob Dylan

Columbia ‎– CL 1986
Vinyl, LP, Album, Mono

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Blowin' In The Wind
A2 Girl From The North Country
A3 Masters Of War
A4 Down The Highway
A5 Bob Dylan's Blues
A6 A Hard Rain's A-Gonna Fall
B1 Don't Think Twice, It's All Right
B2 Bob Dylan's Dream
B3 Oxford Town
B4 Talking World War III Blues
B5 Corrina, Corrina
Arranged By, Adapted By – B. Dylan*Bass – Leonard GaskinDrums – Herb Lovelle*Guitar – Bruce Langhorne, Howie CollinsPiano – Dick Wellstood
B6 Honey, Just Allow Me One More Chance
B7 I Shall Be Free

Companies, etc.



First commercial mono release, pressing plant/rear cover variation to The Freewheelin' Bob Dylan. This issue:
- Mono cat only on jacket top right (no Mono/Stereo)
- 3 on bottom right corner (indicating Modern Album Finishing Co. per Searching for a Gem.
- Some have side A runout etched, side B stamped.
All first mono releases:

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Side A label): x"Lp" 58717
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B label): x"Lp" 58718
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A runout, stamped): XLP-58717-3F
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B runout, stamped): XLP-58718-2E
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A (stamped) [variation]): 0 XLP-58717-3J T
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B (etched except "0") [variation]): 0 XLP-58718-2L

Other Versions (5 of 160) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
CL 1986 Bob Dylan The Freewheelin' Bob Dylan(LP, Album, Mono) Columbia CL 1986 US 1963 Sell This Version
S 62193 Bob Dylan The Freewheelin'(LP, Album) CBS S 62193 Spain 1971 Sell This Version
8 40 040 Bob Dylan Bob Dylan(LP, Album, Mono, Club, RE, Unofficial) AMIGA, phonoclub 8 40 040 Germany 2015 Sell This Version
CD-115 Bob Dylan The Freewheelin' Bob Dylan(HDCD, Album, RE) Sony Music CD-115 Hong Kong 2000 Sell This Version
PC 8786, 8786 Bob Dylan The Freewheelin' Bob Dylan(LP, Album, RE) Columbia, Columbia PC 8786, 8786 US 2001 Sell This Version