Bob Geldof ‎– How To Compose Popular Songs That Will Sell

Mercury ‎– 274 745-2
CD, Album


1 How I Roll 3:03
2 Blow Fish 4:07
3 She's A Lover 4:30
4 To Live In Love 4:05
5 Silly Pretty Thing 4:02
6 Systematic 6-Pack 3:31
7 Dazzled By You 2:41
8 Mary Says 4:52
9 Blow 4:55
10.1 Here's To You 4:13
10.2 Young And Sober 3:46

Companies, etc.



"Young And Sober" is a hidden track, starting after 10 seconds of silence. It is not on the tracklist but the lyrics are included in the booklet.

Bob Geldof, Pete Briquette, Alan Dunn, John Turnbull, Vince Lovepump, Jim Russel & Niall Power listed as "The Band"
Roger Taylor, Henry Dagg, Garry Roberts, Tash Roper, Josh J. Macrae & Darrell Willis listed as "Guest Musicians"

Recorded at The Priory Studios Surrey, Briquette Studios Acton and Bob's house.

The image of the book 'How To Compose Popular Songs That Will Sell' by Leslie Sheppard, A.L.G.M is licensed courtesy of Foulsham Publishers-1819

℗ & © 2011 Hixdell Ltd under exclusive licence from Shamrock Solutions Ltd to Mercury Records Ltd. The copyright in these sound recordings is owned by Hixdell Ltd under exclusive license from Shamrock Solutions Ltd to Mercury Records Ltd. All rights of the manufacturer and of the owner of the work produced reserved. Made in the EU

Released in association with Shamrock Solutions Limited and Lochurst LLP

on CD: Made in Germany by EDC

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 602527474526
  • Label Code: 01633
  • Rights Society: BIEM/SABAM
  • Matrix / Runout: 06025 274 745-2 01 * 52682855
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI LV26

Other Versions (1 of 1) View All