Bob Marley & The Wailers ‎– Exodus

Island Records ‎– ILPS 9498
Vinyl, LP, Album

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Natural Mystic 3:11
A2 So Much Things To Say 3:08
A3 Guiltiness 3:20
A4 The Heathen 2:52
A5 Exodus 7:38
B1 Jamming 3:32
B2 Waiting In Vain 4:03
B3 Turn Your Lights Down Low 3:40
B4 Three Little Birds 3:01
B5 One Love / People Get Ready
Written-By – Mayfield*

Companies, etc.



This is the first version with the blue rimmed, yellow/orange background label design and red printed 'Exodus' on top.
Original release has 'Exodus' in embossed (raised) lettering on the front cover.
Rear cover address: Island Records Limited, 22 St. Peter's Square, London, W6

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Side A): I-204 ILPS 9498 A-2 STERLING
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B): I-171 ILPS 9498 B EG
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A, variation): I-160 ILPS 9498 A-2 F 4 STERLING
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B, variation): I-105 ILPS 9498 B EG
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A, variation 2): I-176 ILPS 9498 A-2 F 4 STERLING
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B, variation 2): I-133 ILPS 9498 B EG

Other Versions (5 of 206) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
ILPS-9498 Bob Marley & The Wailers Exodus(LP, Album) Island Records ILPS-9498 Canada 1977 Sell This Version
D 57.352, D-57352 Bob Marley & The Wailers Exodus(Cass, Album, Dol) Island Records, Island Records D 57.352, D-57352 Spain 1978 Sell This Version
00602557546705 Bob Marley & The Wailers Exodus(LP, Album, Ltd, RE, Gol) Tuff Gong, Island Records, Universal Music Group International 00602557546705 2017 Sell This Version
ILPS 9498 Bob Marley & The Wailers Exodus(LP, Album, RP) Island Records ILPS 9498 UK 1977 Sell This Version
ILPS 19498 Bob Marley & The Wailers Exodus(LP, Album, RP) Island Records ILPS 19498 Italy Unknown Sell This Version


Reviews Show All 2 Reviews

Add Review



November 24, 2014
edited over 3 years ago
A classic album that contains much of Bob Marley's most familiar work. This is Bob Marley international superstar. Even with the religious/political overtones of the songs on side one, it's a fairly mainstream product; side two in particular has a pretty light message on all the tunes. "Three Little Birds" is a bit too light for me, other than that I think these are all strong tunes ("Natural Mystic" and "One Love/people Get ready" are songs that Marley had recorded before he was with Island) and the album is so much better than "Rastaman Vibration" that came before it. Junior Marvin (not to be confused by Junior Murvin of Police and Thieves fame) has replaced Al Anderson on lead guitar.