Bob Scobey's Band* ‎– Bob Scobey's Band

Down Home Records ‎– MGD-1
Vinyl, LP, Album

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Dardanella
Written-By – Bernard*, Fisher*, Black*
A2 Stars Fell On Alabama
Vocals – Clancy HayesWritten-By – Perkins*, Parish*
A3 The Crave
Written-By – Morton*
A4 Ten To One It's Tennessee
Vocals – Clancy HayesWritten-By – Hayes*
A5 Summertime
Written-By – Heyward*, Gershwin*
A6 When The One You Love Is Gone
Vocals – Clancy HayesWritten By – KingWritten-By – Clancy Hayes
B1 Canadian Capers
Written-By – White*, Burtnett*, Chandler*, Cohen*
B2 Lazy River
Vocals – Clancy HayesWritten-By – Carmichael*
B3 In New Orleans
Vocals – Clancy HayesWritten By – KingWritten-By – Hayes*
B4 Stardust
Written-By – Carmichael*, Parish*
B5 Swingin' Doors
Vocals – Clancy HayesWritten By – KingWritten-By – Hayes*
B6 Blues In The Night
Written-By – Mercer, Arlen*

Companies, etc.



Recorded at Jenny Lind Hall in Oakland, Calif., using two Altec microphones

Printed in U.S.A.

Down Home Records, Inc.
Made in U.S.A.

A1 - Fred Fisher Music ASCAP
A2 - Tempo Music ASCAP
A4 - Remick Music ASCAP
A5 - Mills ASCAP
A6 - Remick Music ASCAP
B1 - Peer Int. BMI
B2 - Armore Music ASCAP
B3 - Beachwood Music BMI
B4 - Mills Music ASCAP
B5 - Lutz Bros. Music BMI
B6 - Ardmore Music ASCAP

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Rights Society: ASCAP
  • Rights Society: BMI
  • Matrix / Runout (Label side A): 80,000
  • Matrix / Runout (Label side B): 80,001
  • Matrix / Runout (Stamped side A): MGD-1A H
  • Matrix / Runout (Stamped side B): MGD-1B H

Other Versions (1 of 1) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
MGV-1001, MG V-1001 Bob Scobey's Band* Bob Scobey's Band(LP, Album) Verve Records, Verve Records MGV-1001, MG V-1001 US 1957 Sell This Version