Bob Seger System ‎– Mongrel

Capitol Records ‎– ST 50522
Vinyl, LP, Album

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Song To Rufus 2:44
A2 Evil Edna 3:11
A3 Highway Child 2:49
A4 Big River 3:10
A5 Mongrel 2:20
A6 Lucifer 2:26
B1 Teachin Blues 2:00
B2 Leanin On My Dream 3:17
B3 Mongrel Too 4:08
B4 River Deep-Mountain High
Written-By – Spector, Greenwich & Barry

Companies, etc.



Cover consists of two thin, separate pieces of paper with same artwork as original US pressing. Credits on back mention a Centerfold credit, but there is no ceterfold. Mentions the following credit on the labels and the bottom of the back cover:

"Productor Fonográfico R. y R. Gioscia - Mentevideo, Uruguary"

Titles on the labels are in Spanish with English titles in parenthesis.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (SIDE A): ST1-399-X2
  • Matrix / Runout (SIDE B): SKAO-2-499-A-3

Other Versions (5 of 37) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
SKAO-499 Bob Seger System Mongrel(LP, Album, Gat) Capitol Records SKAO-499 US 1970 Sell This Version
2C 068 - 80.678 Bob Seger System Mongrel(LP, RE) Capitol Records 2C 068 - 80.678 France 1980 Sell This Version
781240 2 Bob Seger System Mongrel(CD, Album) Capitol Records 781240 2 Netherlands Unknown Sell This Version
CDP 0777 7 81240 2 3 Bob Seger System Mongrel(CD, Album, RE) Capitol Records CDP 0777 7 81240 2 3 US Unknown Sell This Version
ST 500499 Bob Seger System Mongrel(LP, Album, Club) Capitol Records ST 500499 US 1975 Sell This Version