Bob Sinclar ‎– I Feel For You

Subliminal ‎– SUB38CD
CD, Maxi-Single

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 I Feel For You (Radio Edit) 3:16
2 I Feel For You (Original Club Mix) 6:08
3 I Feel For You (Spiller Vocal)
Engineer – Gabriel*Remix, Arranged By – DJ Spiller*
4 I Feel For You (Astrotrax Master Vocal)
Bass – Livingstone Brown*Engineer [Recording And Mix] – Wendy PolleyGuitar – Hawi GondweKeyboards [Keys] – Lennox CameronRemix – Astrotrax, Sonjay PrabhakarSaxophone [Sax] – Ray CarlosTrumpet – Sean Corby
5 I Feel For You (Erick Morillo Edit)
Mixed By, Edited By [Special Edit] – Erick Morillo
6 I Feel For You (Richard F Mix)
Mixed By – Dave Darlington*Remix – Richard F*
7 I Feel For You (CZR Peak Hour Dub)
Remix, Producer [Additional Production] – CZR
8 I Feel For You (Spiller Dub)
Engineer – Gabriel*Remix, Arranged By – DJ Spiller*
9 I Feel For You (Icanfeelapella) 4:30
10 I Feel For You (CZR Peak Hour Vocal Remix)
Remix, Producer [Additional Production] – CZR
11 I Feel For You (Moreapella)
Mixed By, Edited By [Special Edit] – Erick Morillo

Companies, etc.



Produced for Mighty Bop Sessions. Published by MCA Music Ltd / Chrysalis Music Ltd. Includes a sample from "Look For Love" by Cerrone. Additional Publisher: Cerrone Music (SACEM). Courtesy of Malligator Records / C.Side Music. Engineered at Defrey Studio.

Tracks 3 and 8 engineered at His Studio, Venice for F&G Management.
Track 4 remixed for The Astrotrax Team. Mixed at Peer Studios, London.
Tracks 5 and 11 special edit and mix for Double Platinum Productions, Inc. Mixed for Platinum Audio Productions, NYC at Double Platinum Studios, NJ.
Tracks 7 and 10 recorded and mixed at The Funk Parlour, Chicago.

℗ Licensed from Mighty Bop Sessions. © 2000 Subliminal Records, Inc. Manufactured and marketed by Subliminal Records, Inc. Distributed in North America by Ultra Records.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Text): 6 91968 00382 2
  • Barcode (String): 691968003822
  • Matrix / Runout: [wea mfg. OLYPHANT logo] W5825 25 SUB38-2 01
  • Mastering SID Code: ifpi l901
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI 2U6D

Other Versions (5 of 38) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
YP064, YP 064 Bob Sinclar I Feel For You(2x12") Yellow Productions, Yellow Productions YP064, YP 064 France 2000 Sell This Version
none Bob Sinclar I Feel For You(CDr, Single, Promo) Edel Records none Germany 2000 Sell This Version
DFECT18 Bob Sinclar I Feel For You(12") Defected DFECT18 UK 2000 Sell This Version
UMCR 4235-1 Bob Sinclar I Feel For You(12", Promo) Universal Music UMCR 4235-1 Canada 2000 Sell This Version
DFECT18CDX Bob Sinclar I Feel For You(CD, Single, CD2) Defected DFECT18CDX UK 2000 Sell This Version



Add Review



October 10, 2007

The opening single of "Champs Élysées", second album of Bob Sinclar, was still very grounded in the 'French Touch' parameters. A collaboration with Disco artist Cerrone on a previous compilation of remixes was the basic starting point of "I Feel For You". In the video of the track, Sinclar is still the 'man of mystery', looking for new talents for his next project: singers, dancers and personnificators form a procession in front of his office to get the chance of their life. Finally, a young vocalist is chosen, as well as many flamboyant dancers.
This release contains all the official mixes of the song. The Erick Morillo re-edit is very similar to the original and is modeled upon mixing standards. The remixes of CZR are faster, filtered and mainly based on a small part of Cerrone's sample. Spiller delivers 2 respectable versions, although I have heard better of him. Astrotrax reconstructs the whole track, removing the sample and replacing it with real instruments.
The differences between the tracks found on 'Paradise' and 'I Feel For You' are numerous. The production on this single is 'cleaner', and mainstream oriented. Not necessary a good thing if you liked the 'rough' aspect of 'Disco 2000 Selector', 'Ultimate Funk' or 'New York City Music' for example.
'I Feel For You' was the first single of Bob Sinclar to be released officially in North America. 'Darlin' and 'Freedom' followed while 'Ich Rocke' and 'Save Our Soul' were released in Europe.