Bob Smith's Ideal Band ‎– Ideal Music For All the Year Round

Topic Records ‎– 12T319
Vinyl, LP, Compilation, Mono


A1 Bob Smith's Ideal Band Eightsome Reel Part 1 (Fairy Dance / The Breakdown / De’il Among The Tailors) 2:57
A2 James Andrews (10), Bob Smith* Ashcroft’s Reel / Londonderry Air / Breakdown 3:10
A3 Bob Smith And His Ideal Band* Argyll And Sutherland Highlanders 3:07
A4 James Andrews (10) Liverpool And Highland Hornpipes (Inc. Down Home Rag) 2:45
A5 Bob Smith's Ideal Band The International 3:33
A6 Alec Bisset, Bob Smith*, James Andrews (10) Medley Of Popular Waltzes (Let Me Call You Sweetheart / Smile Awhile / Down At The Old Bull And Bush / By The Side Of The Zuyder Zee / Let Me Call You Sweetheart) 3:16
A7 Bob Smith's Ideal Band The Canal Cruise Parts 1 & 2 (Incs. Life On The Ocean Wave / The Drunken Sailor / Miss MacLeod / A Man’s A Man For All That) 6:07
B1 Tony Capaldi (2), Bob Smith's Ideal Trio* La Varsovienne 3:12
B2 Bob Smith and his Ideal Band* Big Reason Blues 3:22
B3 Bob Smith's Ideal Band The Boston Two-Step 3:39
B4 Bob Smith's Ideal Band March: Horseguards Blue 3:30
B5 Bob Smith's Ideal Band, Hiddlestone Happy Hours 3:22
B6 Bob Smith's Band* Barn Dance: Woodland Voices 3:20
B7 Bob Smith's Ideal Band Eightsome Reel Part 2 (Kate Dalrymple / Wind That Shakes The Barley / Soldier’s Joy / Miss MacLeod) 2:58


includes insert.
Compiled from 78rpm recordings on the Beltona label in London 1930-31 or Edinburgh c. 1934.
Production, remastering and sleeve design by Tony Engle;
Notes by Tony Russell and Tony Engle;
Original recordings from the collections of Reg Hall and Tony Engle