Bob Wills* ‎– Papa's Jumpin' - The MGM Years

Bear Family Records ‎– BFX 15179 [5]
5 × Vinyl, LP, Compilation, Mono
Box Set


Papa's Jumpin' Vol.1
A1 Silver Lake Blues 2:40
A2 Little Cowboy Lullaby 2:31
A3 Closed For Repairs 3:00
A4 Dog House Blues 2:28
A5 Bubbles In My Beer 2:16
A6 'Neath Hawaiian Palms 2:36
A7 Papa's Jumpin' 2:35
A8 Don't Be Ashamed Of Your Age 2:26
A9 Blackout Blues 2:34
A10 Spanish Fandango 2:39
B1 I Want To Be Near You 2:35
B2 Sally Goodin' 2:11
B3 She's Gone 2:44
B4 I Had A Little Mule 2:45
B5 Go Home With The Girls In The Mornin' 2:39
B6 Still Water Runs The Deepest 2:50
B7 Cotton Patch Blues 2:45
B8 Nothin' But The Best For My Baby 2:28
B9 Blues For Dixie 2:50
B10 Cross My Heart I Love You 2:39
Papa's Jumpin' Vol.2
C1 Keeper Of My Heart 2:40
C2 I'll Have Somebody Else 2:39
C3 Thorn In My Heart 2:19
C4 Playboy Chimes 2:26
C5 Hop, Skip And Jump Over Texas 2:29
C6 Texas Drummer Boy 1:13
C7 I Married The Rose Of San Antone 2:25
C8 Ida Red Likes The Boogie 2:38
C9 The Warm Red Wine 2:51
C10 I Ain't Got Nobody (And Nobody Cares For Me) 2:30
D1 Boot Heel Drag 2:42
D2 Nothin' But Trouble 2:30
D3 Anything 2:20
D4 Bob Wills' Square Dance, No.1 2:52
D5 Bob Wills' Square Dance, No.2 2:53
D6 A King Without A Queen 2:36
D7 Hold Your Tears 2:25
D8 Bob Wills' Square Dance, No.3 2:51
D9 Bob Wills' Square Dance, No.4 2:59
D10 When It's Christmas On The Range 2:28
Papa's Jumpin' Vol.3
E1 Santa's On His Way 2:31
E2 Mean Woman With Green Eyes 2:48
E3 My Little Rock Candy Baby 2:37
E4 Jolie Blonde Likes The Boogie 2:20
E5 Pastime Blues 2:48
E6 Faded Love 2:52
E7 Awake But Dreaming 2:47
E8 I Betcha My Heart I Love You 2:15
E9 I Laugh When I Think How I Cried Over You 2:27
E10 I'll Be Lucky Someday 3:02
F1 I Didn't Realize 2:45
F2 Rock-A-Bye Baby Blues 2:52
F3 I'm Dotting Each 'I' With A Teardrop 2:45
F4 The End Of The Line 2:33
F5 'Tater Pie 2:51
F6 Little Girl, Little Girl 2:55
F7 I'm Tired Of Living This Lie 2:28
F8 Pliney Jane 2:52
F9 Twinkle Star 2:19
F10 Brown Skin Gal 2:24
Papa's Jumpin' Vol.4
G1 Sittin' On Top Of The World 3:05
G2 Silver Bell 2:26
G3 The Last Goodbye 2:58
G4 Just To Be Loved 2:23
G5 Send Me A Red Rose 2:03
G6 Hubbin' It 2:24
G7 I Can't Stand This Lonliness 2:24
G8 You Always Keep Me In Hot Water 2:21
G9 'Cause I'm In Love 2:26
G10 Three Miles South Of Cash In Arkansas 2:27
H1 I'm All Alone 2:08
H2 Three Little Kittens 2:30
H3 I Won't Be Back Tonight 2:27
H4 Charlie Changed His Mind 2:35
H5 I'm Only A Friend (Why Do You Call Me Your Sweetheart) 2:32
H6 Steamboat Stomp 2:33
H7 I Want To Be Wanted 2:20
H8 Snatchin' And Grabbin' 2:35
H9 A Red Hot Needle (Sewing Up My Coat Of Love) 2:25
H10 Trouble, Trouble Blues 2:57
Papa's Jumpin' Vol.5
I1 Trouble, Trouble Blues 2:57
I2 A Broken Heart For A Souvenir 2:48
I3 (Everyone Is Calling You A) Fallen Angel 3:00
I4 She's The Quarter Horse Type (Of A Gal) 2:03
I5 B. Bowman Hop 2:20
I6 As I Sit Broken-Hearted 3:21
I7 Bottle Baby Boogie 2:29
I8 I Want To Go To Mexico 2:16
I9 I'm Human, Same As You 3:08
J1 I Hit The Jackpot (When I Won You) 2:22
J2 A Maiden's Prayer 2:50
J3 (Me And My Baby) Doin' The Bunny Hop 2:54
J4 St. Louis Blues 3:21
J5 So Long, I'll See You Later 2:24
J6 Cadillac In Model 'A' 2:02
J7 Waltzing In San Antone 2:29
J8 I've Got A New Road Under My Wheels 2:24
J9 Texas Blues 2:19
J10 I Live For You 2:41


Originally recorded for MGM Records 1947-1954.
Licensed from Polydor International GmbH.
Ⓟ 1985 Bear Family Records
© 1985 Bear Family Records

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Other: (Vinyl 1 cat#) BFX 15179/1
  • Other: (Vinyl 2 cat#) BFX 15179/2
  • Other: (Vinyl 3 cat#) BFX 15179/3
  • Other: (Vinyl 4 cat#) BFX 15179/4
  • Other: (Vinyl 5 cat#) BFX 15179/5