Bogdan Raczynski ‎– Samurai Math Beats

Rephlex ‎– CAT 085 CD
CD, Album


1 茶夢裸意曽蜜 (サムライ マス ビーツ) 5:31
2 君 (気美) 3:27
3 婀風茲喜 (阿呆事故) 4:20
4 違愛 (居合) 3:16
5 愛暗 (I Cry)、バイ バイ 5:12
6 再幺那裸抖堕邏 (サヨウナラ ツタラ) 4:00
7 軟野惰芽迩黙途翻懌咋 (ナン ノ タメ ニ ボク ト ホンヤくシャ) 3:15
8 身蘇飴賂 (ミソ シル) 5:33
9 丹販頽餔無糲趣 (日本でホムレス) 4:44
10 荒意外忌画乃 (あれ イガイ イミ ガ ナイ) 3:11
11 君はつまんない、ボクをいらない 2:12
12 夜浬(ヤリ)中、協力異数 2:49
13 外人差別、外国白昼夢 3:11
14 ワイ ワイ‼ (Why? Why?) 4:54
15 阿呆冒険 3:31

Companies, etc.


Comes with round cartoon sticker.

The kanji used throughout the tracklisting is gibberish, but phonetically sounds out the song names, as indicated by the furigana (on this site displayed in parenthesis.)

1. Samurai Math Beats [though the fifth character should read "増" to sound out "masu" for "math"]
2. Kimi ("You", though the smaller kanji (also reading as "kimi") means "spirit beauty" instead)
3. Afuu jiki (Ahou jiko, "Dumb accident")
4. Iai (Iai [the art of drawing one's sword, cutting down one's opponent and sheathing the sword afterwards])
5. I Cry(i cry), Bye Bye
6. Sayounara Toudara ("Goodbye Slut", though the furigana gives the second word as "Tsutara", which is gibberish)
7. Nan no tameni boku to hon'yakusha ("What for the sake of myself and a translator")
8. Miso shiro ("White miso", though the furigana is misspelled as "shiru")
9. Nihon de Homeless ("Homeless in Japan", though the kanji misspells it as "Nihon dai homureishu")
10. Are igai ima ganai ("That's crazy/not good")
11. Kimi wa tsuman'nai, boku o iranai ("You are boring and do not need me")
12. Yari kairi-chū, kyōryoku isū (something akin to "During the night, co-operating exception")
13. Gaijin sabetsu, gaikoku hakuchūmu ("Foreigner discrimination, daydream of a foreign country")
14. Why Why!!(why? why?)
15. Aho bōken ("Dumb adventure")

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout: CAT085CD :
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI LA31
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI 4B07

Other Versions (4 of 4) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
CAT 085 LP Bogdan Raczynski Samurai Math Beats(2xLP, Album) Rephlex CAT 085 LP UK 1999 Sell This Version
REDISC1 Bogdan Raczynski Samurai Math Beats(2xLP, Album, Dlx, RE, RM) Disciples REDISC1 UK 2020 Sell This Version
none Bogdan Raczynski Samurai Math Beats(15xFile, FLAC, Album, RE) Not On Label (Bogdan Raczynski Self-Released) none 2016
REDISC1 Bogdan Raczynski Samurai Math Beats(2x12", Album, RE, RM) Disciples REDISC1 UK 2020 Sell This Version


Reviews Show All 2 Reviews

Add Review



July 29, 2012

Bogdan Raczynski returns after a very short wait with SAMURAI MATH BEATS, which seems him developing his tracks further, like the heavy hits, tinkling melody, and bizarre vocals of "Samurai Masu Biitsu." The vocals reappear on "Kimi," along with those deep beats and the child-like melody, and "Iai" gets a hold of these elements and puts them together in a whirling frenzy. As an album, this has more cohesiveness than BOKU MO WAKARAN, and there are moments of chilling beauty, like the whistling and harpsichord of "Nan No Tame Ni Boku To." But he's equally as strong with the rolling bassline of "Nihon De Homuresu" or the chattering rhythm of "Yari Chuu, Kyouroku Isuu" or even punctuating sample of 'dragon kick' on "Why? Why?" A strange and rewarding album.


January 8, 2006
edited over 15 years ago

Outrageous Drum 'n' Bass with cheesy kung-fu samples and funny melodies. Add Bogdan's hilarious vocals and we got ourselves a release only Rephlex gets away with.