Bonnie Raitt ‎– Give It Up

Warner Bros. Records ‎– BS 2643
Vinyl, LP, Album, Reissue, Jacksonville Pressing, Gatefold

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Give It Up Or Let Me Go
Acoustic Bass – Dave HollandCornet – Peter Eckland*Drums – Chris Parker (2)Piano – Lou TerricianoSoprano Saxophone – John Payne (4)Steel Guitar [National Rhythm] – Jack ViertelTrombone – Amos GarrettTuba – FreeboWritten-By, Vocals, Steel Guitar [Bottleneck National] – Bonnie Raitt
A2 Nothing Seems To Matter
Acoustic Bass – Dave HollandCongas – Wells KellyRhythm Guitar [12 String] – FreeboTenor Saxophone – John Payne (4)Vibraphone [Vibes] – Eric KazWritten-By, Vocals, Acoustic Guitar – Bonnie Raitt
A3 I Know
Backing Vocals – Freebo, Jackie Lomax, John Hall*, Wells*Bass [Fender Fretless] – FreeboCornet – Peter Eckland*Drums, Congas, Cowbell – Wells KellyElectric Guitar – T.J. Tindall*Lead Vocals, Steel Guitar [Bottleneck National], Backing Vocals – Bonnie*Piano, Vibraphone [Vibes] – Mark JordanWritten-By – Barbara George
A4 If You Gotta Make A Fool Of Somebody
Bass [Fender Fretless] – FreeboDrums – Chris Parker (2)Electric Guitar – Kal DavidPiano – Merl SaundersTenor Saxophone – Marty GrebbVocals, Acoustic Guitar – Bonnie RaittWritten-By – Rudy Clarke*
A5 Love Me Like A Man
Adapted By – Bonnie RaittBass [Fender Fretless] – FreeboDrums – Dennis WhittedVocals, Acoustic Guitar – Bonnie RaittWritten-By – Chris Smither
B1 Stayed Too Long At The Fair
Bass [Fender Fretless] – FreeboCello – Gene Stashuk*Drums – Wells KellyElectric Guitar – John Hall*Piano – Eric KazVocals, Acoustic Guitar, Guitar [12 String] – Bonnie RaittWritten-By – Joel Zoss
B2 Under The Falling Sky
Backing Vocals – Bonnie Raitt, Tim MooreBass [Fender Fretless] – FreeboDrums, Cowbell – Wells KellyElectric Guitar – T.J. Tindall*Electric Piano – Mark JordanHarp – Paul ButterfieldVocals, Acoustic Guitar – Bonnie RaittWritten-By – Jackson Browne
B3 You Got To Know How
Acoustic Bass – Dave HollandClarinet – John Payne (4)Drums – Chris Parker (2)Lyrics By [Additional] – Jack ViertelPiano – Lou TerricianoVocals, Acoustic Guitar – Bonnie RaittWritten-By – Sippie Wallace
B4 You Told Me Baby
Alto Saxophone – Marty GrebbArranged By [Horns] – Eric KazBass [Fender Fretless] – FreeboDrums, Congas – Wells KellyElectric Guitar, Guitar [Steel Drum] – John Hall*Soprano Saxophone, Soloist, Saxophone – John Payne (4)Tenor Saxophone – Terry EatonWritten-By, Vocals, Electric Guitar [Rhythm] – Bonnie Raitt
B5 Love Has No Pride
Bass [Fender Fretless] – FreeboVocals, Acoustic Guitar, Piano – Bonnie RaittWritten-By – Eric Kaz, Libby Titus

Companies, etc.



"JW" in runouts denotes a Capitol Records Pressing Plant, Jacksonville pressing.

Recorded At Bearsville Recording Studios, Bearsville, New York June 1972

Printed in U.S.A.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Side A): BS-12643-JWS #1 0
  • Matrix / Runout: BS-2-2643 JW2 #3 0

Other Versions (5 of 24) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
BS 2643 Bonnie Raitt Give It Up(LP, Album, Ter) Warner Bros. Records BS 2643 US 1972 Sell This Version
R2 78378 Bonnie Raitt Give It Up(CD, Album, RE, RM) Warner Bros. Records R2 78378 US 2002 Sell This Version
BS 2643 Bonnie Raitt Give It Up(LP, Album, RE, San) Warner Bros. Records BS 2643 US 1978 Sell This Version
BS 2643 Bonnie Raitt Give It Up(LP, Album, Club) Warner Bros. Records BS 2643 US 1972 Sell This Version
BS 2643 Bonnie Raitt Give It Up(LP, Album) Warner Bros. Records BS 2643 Canada 1972 Sell This Version