Bonobo ‎– One Offs... Remixes & B Sides

Tru Thoughts ‎– TRUCD031
CD, Compilation, Repress

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Pilote Turtle (Bonobo Mix)
Producer [Additional] – Simon Green (2)Remix – Bonobo, Simon Green (2)Written-By – Stuart Cullen
2 Mechanical Me Beachy Head (Bonobo Mix)
Remix – BonoboRemix, Producer [Additional] – Simon Green (2)Written-By – Louise Davis, Sam Hewitt (2)
3 Bonobo The Plug (Quantic Mix)
Producer [Additional], Written-By [Additional] – Will HollandRemix – Quantic
4 Bonobo Dismantling Frank 5:06
5 Bonobo Dinosaurs (Jon Kennedy Mix)
Remix, Producer [Additional], Written-By [Additional] – Jon Kennedy
6 Bonobo The Sicilian 4:21
7 Bonobo The Shark 4:54
8 Amon Tobin Four Ton Mantis (Bonobo Mix)
Remix – BonoboWritten-By – Amon Tobin
9 Jon Kennedy Tell Me How You Feel (Bonobo Mix)
Remix – Bonobo
10 Bonobo Magicman 4:35
11 Bonobo Scuba 4:21

Companies, etc.



Released in standard jewel case.

All tracks published by Full Thought Publishing except track:
• Track 1 published by Rykomusic Ltd./Widescreen Publishing. Licensed from Certificate 18 Records.
• Track 2 published by Copyright Control. Licensed from Lumenessence Recordings. Originally appears on "I Like Mixes" (LUM 002).
• Track 8 published by Just Isn't Music. Licensed from Ninja Tune Records.

Tracks 3 & 5 original versions taken from the Bonobo album "Animal Magic" TRULP007 TRUCD007.

℗ 2002 Tru Thoughts Ltd
© 2002 Tru Thoughts Ltd
Distributed by 3MV / Pinnacle.
Made in England.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Text): 5 037454 734316
  • Barcode (String): 503745734316
  • Matrix / Runout: CA TRUCD031@ 01/25/08 11:23:33 PM
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI 1260
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI L039

Other Versions (5 of 12) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
TRUCD031 Bonobo One Offs... Remixes & B Sides(CD, Comp) Tru Thoughts TRUCD031 UK 2002 Sell This Version
TRUCD031 Bonobo One Offs... Remixes & B Sides(CD, Comp, RP) Tru Thoughts TRUCD031 UK Unknown Sell This Version
TRULP031 Bonobo One Offs...Remixes & B Sides(2xLP, Comp, Ltd, RP, 180) Tru Thoughts TRULP031 UK 2013 Sell This Version
TRUCD031 Bonobo One Offs... Remixes & B Sides(CD, Comp, RP) Tru Thoughts TRUCD031 UK Unknown Sell This Version
TRU LP 031 Bonobo One Offs, Remixes and B Sides(2xLP, Comp, Promo, W/Lbl) Tru Thoughts TRU LP 031 UK 2002 Sell This Version


Reviews Show All 2 Reviews

Add Review



October 16, 2013
Tru Thoughts will now be repressing this Vinyl thanks to the work of the people at Beat Delete.

Head here to buy a copy (180g + MP3), but make sure you grab one before they disappear!

Tru Thoughts


March 26, 2004

Some wonderful B-sides and remixes on this compilation, all blessed by that Bonobo magic. There’s careful and nuanced layering of sounds on the tracks, from the whistling on Pilote’s “Turtle” to the Italian jazz organ on “The Shark.” For the most part, Bonobo’s remixers stay true to the original: Quantic’s mix of “The Plug,” for instance, substitutes a slightly uptempo beat and adds a light guitar line. Jon Kennedy, however, takes a completely different tack to “Dinosaurs,” retaining only the bassline. “Magicman,” however, sounds a little too similar to his other work, but this is a very minor quibble when presented with the next track; “Scuba” more than makes up for any shortcoming.