Book Of Shadows ‎– Hanged Man

Reverb Worship ‎– RW 174
CDr, Limited Edition


01 The Beach
02 Bring Ginger Candy
03 Heaven's Mirror
04 Keep Sharing
05 Krisna
06 Woman Is The Alter
07 Sacred Grove
08 Ring Pass Not
09 Free
10 Common Heart
11 Samhain
12 Intangible Smurf


originally released on Whirling Rainbow Records in 2004
Book Of Shadows
"Hanged Man"
(RW 174)
Sometime ago Carlton from Book Of Shadows suggested to me that it may be a cool idea to do a reissue of the "Hanged Man" album.I was none the wiser, even though I collect the bands music.I just had not heard this album, in fact I had never seen a copy either."Hanged Man" is a long, long gone cdr which originally appeared on Whirling Rainbow Records.It was sold many years ago in very small quantities on the Aural Innovations website.The album contains twelve superb mostly improvised tracks featuring Sharon, Carlton and Joel Crutcher, Aaron Bennack, George Cardenas, Lori Varga and Brian Wotring.I have to say that having listened to this album a number of times it has become one of my BOS favourites.The combination of Sharons lovely voice combined with spacey ambient soundscapes and skeletal guitar is a total joy.You could actually treat this is a "new album" for the simple reason that hardly anyone has heard it before.This new version of the album has new artwork.This cd comes in an edition of 50 hand numbered copies with an insert.