Booker T & The MG's, Carla Thomas, Sam & Dave, The Mar-Keys, Eddie Floyd, Otis Redding ‎– On Stage Live

Atco Records ‎– 228009/228010
2 × Vinyl, LP, Compilation, Stereo

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Booker T & The MG's Green Onions
Written-By – Jackson*, Jones*, Steinberg*, Cropper*
A2 Booker T & The MG's Red Beans & Rice
Written-By – Jackson*, Jones*, Dunn*, Cropper*
A3 Booker T & The MG's Gimme Some Loving
Written By – Carter
A4 Carla Thomas Yesterday
Written-By – Lennon-McCartney
A5 Carla Thomas B-A-B-Y
Written-By – Hayes/Porter*
B1 Sam & Dave I Take What I Want
Written-By – Hayes/Porter*, Hodges*
B2 Sam & Dave Soothe Me
Written-By – Cooke*
B3 Sam & Dave When Something Is Wrong With My Baby
Written-By – Hayes/Porter*
B4 Sam & Dave Hold On I'm A Comin'
Written-By – Hayes*, Porter*
C1 The Mar-Keys Philly Dog
Written-By – Thomas*
C2 The Mar-Keys Grab This Thing
Written-By – Isbell*, Cropper*
C3 The Mar-Keys Last Night
Written-By – The Mar-Keys
C4 Eddie Floyd If I Had A Hammer
Written-By – Hays*, Seeger*
C5 Eddie Floyd Knock On Wood
Written-By – Floyd*, Cropper*
D1 Otis Redding Respect
Written-By – Redding*
D2 Otis Redding I Can't Turn You Loose
Written-By – Redding*
D3 Otis Redding I've Been Loving You Too Long
Written-By – Butler*, Redding*
D4 Otis Redding Try A Little Tenderness
Written-By – Woods*, Campbell*, Connelly*

Companies, etc.



Track A3 is erroneously credited to 'Carter', when it should be Steve Winwood, Spencer Davis and Muff Winwood. Unusual cover that opens 'window style' and houses both records in the central section, unlike a gatefold.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout: 228009 A//1 v 420 1 2
  • Matrix / Runout: 228009 B//1v420 1 2
  • Matrix / Runout: 228010 A//v420 1 5
  • Matrix / Runout: 228010 B//v420 1 1 2