Boozoo Bajou ‎– Juke Joint

Stereo Deluxe ‎– SD 098-2
CD, Compilation, Mixed, Digipak

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Primal Scream Star 5:19
2 Boozoo Bajou Camioux
Featuring – Wayne Martin
3 Groove Armada Little By Little
Featuring – Richie Havens
4 Mousse T. Gourmet De Funk (Boozoo Bajou Remix)
Remix – Boozoo Bajou
5 Tommy Guerrero 100 Years 2:57
6 UKO Real 3:16
7 Jiri.Ceiver Ycool 3:40
8 Burnt Friedman & The Nu Dub Players Railway Palace, Melbourne 2:23
9 Boozoo Bajou Portland Woodchamber 3:51
10 John Lee Hooker Goin' To Louisiana 4:40
11 Rhythm & Sound w/ Tikiman Jah Rule
Vocals – Tikiman
12 Wayne Jarrett Holy Mount Zion 5:29
13 Freddie McGregor Big Ship 3:15
14 Gregory Isaacs Set The Captives Free 3:06
15 Terry Callier Ordinary Joe 4:12
16 Willie Wright Right On For The Darkness 3:12
17 Boozoo Bajou Second To None 2:41
18 Paul Weller Wild Wood 3:20
19 Greg Brown (3) Blue Car 4:06
20 Boozoo Bajou Grove #2 1:46



Comes in a wooden cd case.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Rights Society: GEMA
  • Label Code: LC 10648

Other Versions (2 of 2) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
SD098 Boozoo Bajou Juke Joint(CD, Comp, Promo, Car) Stereo Deluxe SD098 Germany 2003 Sell This Version
SD 098 Boozoo Bajou Juke Joint(CD, Comp) Stereo Deluxe SD 098 Germany 2003 Sell This Version



Add Review



January 12, 2007
edited over 10 years ago

Boozoo Bajou presents us with a great mix of some favorite tunes. Although "officially" listed as compiled and not mixed, this cd flows easily as if it were mixed. The best part is all the instrumental music leaning towards blues flavor with some dub mixed in for good measure. When the occasional vocal pops up, it is tasteful and unobtrusive. This mix might appeal to the more mature listener who is not looking for a big bang pop sensation, but rather a relaxing and funky groove. A good collection that withstands the test of time.