Border Crossing (2) ‎– Rare Gems

Not On Label ‎– no cat no
CDr, Album, Compilation, Remastered

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Western Isles
Written-By – Norman Brooks (2)
2 John o 'Dreams
Written-By – Bill Caddick
3 The Final Trawl
Written-By – Archie Fisher
4 Calling Doon The Line
Written-By – Schocha
5 Lady Of The Sea
Written-By – Seth Lakeman
6 The Kings Shilling
Written-By – Ian Sinclair (2)
7 The Massacre Of Glencoe
Written-By – Jim McLean
8 A Long Long Way
Written-By – Seasick Steve
9 All God's Angels
Written-By – Kate Rusby
10 Last Trip Home
Written-By – Davey Steele*
11 Tiree Love Song
Written By – Traditional
12 Border Windows Lament
Written By – Traditional
13 The Great Selchie Of Sules
Written By – Traditional
14 Will Ye Go To Flanders
Written By – Traditional
15 Both Sides Of The Tweed
Written-By – Dick Gaughan
16 Loch Tay Boat Song
Written By – Traditional
17 Been On The Road
Written By – Alex Campbell (2)



"This album 'Rare Gems', is a best Of.. compilation of our favourite tracks mostly taken from our first two albums ('Before it's too late" and 'Songs of Love and Loss'), plus two new tracks that were not included on the original albums."
"All tracks have been remixed to include Sean's instrumental parts".