Bowie* ‎– Dollars In Drag - The 1980 Floor Show

Trade Mark Of Quality ‎– TAKRL 1905
Vinyl, LP, Unofficial Release, Stereo, Mono

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 1984 5:33
A2 Sorrow 3:06
A3 Everything’s Alright 2:18
A4 Space Oddity 5:22
A5 Supermen 2:39
A6 Hang On To Yourself 3:25
B1 Man In The Middle 4:07
B2 I Can’t Explain 2:06
B3 Time 5:01
B4 Jean Genie 5:53
B5 I Got You Babe
Featuring [With] – Marianne Faithfull


  • Other [Thanks To] – Arnold Corns


Some Stereo, Mono Mostly
Sorry 'bout Amsterdam
Tracks A1, A2, A3, A4, A5, B2, B3, B4, B5: Live
Tracks A6, B1: Studio

Generic solid white sleeve with Tricolor paper picture insert for cover.
Light blue TMoQ label on both sides.
Dead wax side 1: 1905A Haven't Been Caught Yet
Dead wax side 2: 1905B Bowie One Nine Zero Five TAKRL 1905B T. Fone Side 2

Notes not on release:
"1984" contains the track "Dodo", but track title does not appear on release. Album includes gimmicks and voice overs between the tracks, including an advert for Hires, America's favorite root beer (first track side 2), a portion of the Marx Brothers "Everyone Says I Love You" from the movie 'Horse Feathers', track includes the part with Groucho Marx singing (track after "Time").

"Dollars In Drag" was made up of material from Bowie's "1980 Floor Show" and three songs from his Arnold Corns period, "Hang On To Yourself", "Supermen" and "Man In The Middle". "The 1980 Floor Show" was recorded on the 18th, 19th and 20th August 1973, and was broadcast on the 16th November 1973 (US only). It was recorded at The Marquee Club, 90 Wardour Street, Soho, London.

Track list is different to the actual TV broadcast track list, as the "NBC Midnight Special: The 1980 Floor Show" was filmed over three days and selected tracks over this period were collected for an one hour TV broadcast at a slightly later date. "Supermen", "Hang On To Yourself" and "Man In The Middle" were not broadcast during the NBC American special, although they are included on this bootleg. This version of "Supermen" is different to that on "The Man Who Sold The World" and is a lift from the triple album "Glastonbury Fayre".

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Other (Etchings Side 1): 1905A Haven't Been Caught Yet
  • Other (Etchings Side 2): 1905B Bowie One Nine Zero Five TAKRL 1905B T. Fone Side 2

Other Versions (5 of 24) View All