Boz Scaggs ‎– Down Two Then Left

CBS ‎– SBP 234992, CBS ‎– JC 34729
Vinyl, LP, Album

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Still Falling For You
Accordion, Marimba – Michael OmartianBacking Vocals – Boz*, Carolyn WillisBass – David HungateBongos – Bobbye Hall
A2 Hard Times
Backing Vocals – Jim Gilstrap, John Lehman, Zedric TurnboughClaves – Victor FeldmanGuitar, Soloist – Boz*
A3 A Clue
Backing Vocals – John Lehman, Phyllis St. James, Roy Galloway, Venetta FieldsGuitar, Soloist – Steve Lukather
A4 Whatcha Gonna Tell Your Man
Chorus – Bobby King, Eldridge King, Terry EvansCongas – Alan EstesGuitar, Soloist – Boz*Piano [Acoustic] – Jai WindingVoice [Verses] – Carolyn WillisWritten-By – J. Winding*
A5 We're Waiting
Backing Vocals – Boz*, Carolyn WillisFlugelhorn, Soloist – Chuck FindleyWritten-By – M. Omartian*
B1 Hollywood
Backing Vocals – Carolyn Willis, Julia Tillman Waters, Myrna MatthewsVibraphone – Victor FeldmanWritten-By – M. Omartian*
B2 Then She Walked Away
Backing Vocals – Carolyn Willis, Myrna Matthews, Phyllis St. JamesGuitar, Soloist – Jay GraydonWritten-By – M. Omartian*
B3 Gimme The Goods
Congas – Bobbye HallGuitar, Soloist – Steve LukatherTimbales – Jeff PorcaroWritten-By – M. Omartian*
B4 1993
Backing Vocals – James Haas*, Stan FarberWritten-By – M. Omartian*
B5 Tomorrow Never Came
B6 Tomorrow Never Came (Reprise)

Companies, etc.



Recorded and mixed at Hollywood Sound.
© 1977 CBS Inc./℗ 1977 CBS Inc.
Made in Australia by a registered user of the trademarks

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Side A label): MX178759
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B label): MX178760
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A stamped etchings): ∆ MX178759 SBP234992-1
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B stamped etchings): ∆ MX178760 SBP234992 ⃰ -2

Other Versions (5 of 33) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
JC 34729 Boz Scaggs Down Two Then Left(LP, Album, San) Columbia JC 34729 US 1977 Sell This Version
S CBS 86028, CBS 86028, 86028, JC 34729 Boz Scaggs Down Two Then Left(LP, Album) CBS, CBS, CBS, CBS S CBS 86028, CBS 86028, 86028, JC 34729 UK 1977 Sell This Version
CK 34729 Boz Scaggs Down Two Then Left(CD, Album, RE, RM) Columbia CK 34729 US 1986 Sell This Version
JC 34729 Boz Scaggs Down Two Then Left(LP, Album) Columbia JC 34729 Canada 1977 Sell This Version
40 CBS 82725 Boz Scaggs Down Two Then Left(Cass, Album) CBS 40 CBS 82725 Italy 1978 Sell This Version



Add Review



June 22, 2014

also released in a "two for the price of one" set with silk degrees.