Brad Peterson (2) ‎– The Red Album

BPLABS ‎– 0001
CD, Album, Stereo


1 Beat Myself Up
2 A Study in Red
3 Is It True
4 The Pharmacist
5 I Die at the End of This Story
6 Broken Down Rock and Roll Band
7 Soothed
8 Cherchez La Femme
9 Nine
10 Ted and Me
11 Put My Shoulder Back In

Companies, etc.

  • Manufactured ByBPLABS – 001


The Red Album.
Steeped in warm tones, evocative lyrical imagery and haunting melodies, The Red Album succeeds in channeling some of the great recordings of the 60's, with a wistful and bittersweet touch. Lyrically, The Red Album draws on memories over the course of Brad's life - giving voice to the songwriter's creative vision.

Having spent much of the last several years -devoting his time to producing and recording fellow artists, BP has just recently thrown himself back into his own orbit. With the Red Album, Peterson emerges with an honest enthusiasm and vocal power. Listen to The Red Album and you will hear a songwriter who truly is wearing his heart on his sleeve.

As a founding member of critically acclaimed, college radio darlings "Peatmoss" in the mid-90s, Brad has toured and played with Jeff Buckley, Cake, The Wallflowers, Alanis Morrisette and The Dave Matthews Band - to name a few. In performance settings ranging from solo acoustic to full band, Brad has cultivated a loyal grass roots following, from LA's Viper Room to New York's CBGBs (and many points in between).

The thrilling band playing live with Brad these days includes Grammy-award winner (and member of Keith Richards' band) John Pirruccello on pedal-steel guitar, drummer Larry Beers (formerly, Sonia Dada), the excellent Mike Troglia on guitar and brother Ted Peterson on bass and backing vocals.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 616892667827