Braghsdn & Globoscuro ‎– Phobias II

7 × File, MP3, Album, 320 kbps


1 Panphobia 4:07
2 Heliophobia 5:16
3 Oneirophobia 5:19
4 Blood-Injection-Injury Type Phobia 6:38
5 Ichthyophobia 6:59
6 Anthropophobia 5:34
7 Spectrophobia 7:02


"Phobias II”, arose from the well "tried and tested" collaboration between Braghsdn (Ángel Sánchez Cervera) and Globoscuro (Emiliano Pietrini) is the 2nd chapter of the musical opera devoted to a deep and emotional excavation into the muddy sand of human fears. The album is a strangely structured but ultimately succeeding embroidery of shady clefts and kaleidoscopic nutritious colors. Like a filmmaker, who can bring together the most poignant aspects of a setting, the album walk among a landscape of dissonant melodies, organic textures, artificial flurries, field recordings, drone, gusts of disturbing guitars, insane pianos and free instrumentation combine in blooming noises, leading to trance-like images of their own. From minimal ambient pieces to full-blown, meticulous glitch tracks, the different perspectives that are presented on this piece show, in all its effulgence, the creative potential of abstract music. Throughout the album, unique elements manifest in surprising ways like tormented violins, a foghorn, nomadic drums and brutally reverb-induced hammers intersected into moments of enveloping psychedelic melodies and patches of dark ambient terror often seconds apart. Ambient scenes of distant crowds create showings behind the abstract noises of the foreground. Instruments are chopped up into mutilated rolls, and layers of English, Spanish, Italian and abstract speech mumble over each other in what feels like the warm flicker of a 35mm surreal film.


© 2015
All the tracks are written and composed by Ángel Sánchez Cervera and Emiliano Pietrini
Cover art and graphic design by Emiliano Pietrini
Model: Mägdälenä Djurdjevic.