Brahms* / Yehudi Menuhin & Louis Kentner ‎– Brahms Sonatas

World Record Club ‎– FE 70, World Record Club ‎– FE-70
Vinyl, LP, Album, Club Edition, Mono


Violin Sonata No. 1 In G Major Op. 78
A1 1st Movement: Vivace Ma Non Troppo
A2 2nd Movement: Adagio - Piu Andante - Adagio Come I
A3 3rd Movement: Allegro Molto Moderato - Tranquillo - Piu Moderato
Violin Sonata No. 2 In A Major Op. 100
B1 1st Movement: Allegro Amabiile
B2 2nd Movement: Andante Tranquillo - Vivace - Andante - Vivace Di Piu - Andante - Vivace
B3 3rd Movement: Allegretto Grazioso (Quasi Andante)

Companies, etc.



Australian WRC 1st pressing, sourced from original stampers and featuring unique sleeve art. Mono and stereo versions have an identical sleeve and the same number on the back (FE 70) - the mono version has "FE-70" on beige 'strobe' labels, while the stereo has "SFE-70" on green 'strobe' labels. The stereo was issued with a large "S" sticker on the front of the sleeve.

Issued as a 'dividend' release, offered at a low price (15 shillings, instead of the regular 35) for club members who had bought one LP or more in the previous 12 months. Also offered free for members acting as 'ambassadors' - i.e. roping in new members.

330 Flinders Lane, Melbourne
134 Castlereagh Street, Sydney
260 Adelaide Street, Brisbane
62 Pulteney Street, Adelaide
Barnett's Buildings, Council Avenue, Perth

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Side 1 label): 2XEA1410 2XS2710
  • Matrix / Runout (Side 2 label): 2XEA1411 2XS2711
  • Matrix / Runout (Side 1 runout - handwritten): 2XEA 1410 2XS 2710
  • Matrix / Runout (Side 2 runout - handwritten): 2XEA 1411 2XS 2711