Brenda Russell (2) ‎– Brenda Russell

Horizon (3) ‎– SP-739
Vinyl, LP, Album

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 So Good, So Right
Arranged By [Strings & Horns] – David WolfertConcertmaster – Harry BluestoneElectric Guitar – David Wolfert, Fred Tackett, George SopuchElectric Piano [Fender Rhodes] – Ron StockertFlugelhorn – Steve MadaioPiano [Accoustic] – Brenda Russell (2)Soprano Saxophone – Tom SavianoTrumpet – Judd Miller, Steve Madaio
A2 In The Thick Of It
Acoustic Guitar – Fred TackettElectric Guitar – George SopuchElectric Piano [Fender Rhodes] – Ron StockertPercussion – Master Henry*, Victor FeldmanPiano [Accoustic] – Brenda Russell (2)Synthesizer – Ian UnderwoodTenor Saxophone – Doug Richardson
A3 If Only For One Night
Arranged By [Strings] – Clare FischerConcertmaster – Gerald VinciElectric Piano [Fender Rhodes] – Ron Stockert
A4 Way Back When
Arranged By [Strings] – Jerry PetersConcertmaster – Assa DroriElectric Piano [Fender Rhodes], Piano [Accoustic] – Ron StockertElectric Piano [Wurlitzer] – Brenda Russell (2)Organ – Clare FischerPercussion – Victor FeldmanSynthesizer – Ian Underwood
B1 A Little Bit Of Love
Arranged By [Horns] – Bill Reichenbach (2), Brenda Russell (2)Backing Vocals – Doublerock Baptist Junior Choir, Elaine Hill, Michele Aller*, Susaye GreeneBaritone Saxophone, Flute [Alto] – Larry WilliamsClavinet – Ron StockertElectric Piano [Fender Rhodes], Piano [Accoustic] – Brenda Russell (2)Flugelhorn, Trumpet – Steve MadaioFlugelhorn, Trumpet [Piccolo] – Chuck FindleyHorn [Barritone], Bass Trombone – Bill Reichenbach (2)Timbales – Hector "Bucky" Andrade*Trumpet – Jerry HeyVibraphone [Vibes] – Victor Feldman
B2 You're Free
Arranged By [Strings & Horns] – Jerry PetersConcertmaster – Clare FischerElectric Guitar – Fred TackettElectric Guitar, Guitar [Solo] – George SopuchEnglish Horn – Gary HerbigFlugelhorn – Chuck FindleyFlute [Alto] – Larry WilliamsWritten-By [Music] – Andre Fischer (2)
B3 Think It Over
Arranged By [Strings] – David WolfertBacking Vocals – Arnold McCuller, Bruce Sudano, Eddie Hokenson, Elaine Hill, Joe "Bean" Esposito*, John Finley, Michele Aller*, Petsye Powell, Susaye GreeneConcertmaster – Harry BluestoneElectric Guitar – Clare Fischer, David WolfertElectric Piano [Fender Rhodes] – Ron StockertElectric Piano [Wurlitzer] – Brenda Russell (2)Harmonica – David McKelvyOrgan – Clare FischerWritten-By [Music] – Andre Fischer (2)
B4 God Bless You
Arranged By [Strings] – Clare FischerBacking Vocals – Carmen Twillie, Elaine Hill, Kathy Collier, Michele Aller*, Susaye Greene, Vennette Gloud*Concertmaster – Gerald VinciElectric Piano [Fender Rhodes], Piano [Accoustic] – Ron StockertTenor Saxophone – Doug Richardson

Companies, etc.



Columbia, Terre Haute pressing.
LP housed in lyric sleeve.

All Selections published by Rutland Road Music (ASCAP) except B3, published by Kengorous Music

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Matrix Side A): SP-777
  • Matrix / Runout (Matrix Side B): SP-778
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout Side A, Etched): TI SP-777-T2 2D
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout Side A, Stamped): TML-S
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout Side B, Etched): TI SP-778-TH3
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout Side B, Stamped): TML-M-X
  • Barcode (Text): 0 7502-30739-1
  • Barcode (Scan): 075023073911
  • Rights Society: ASCAP

Other Versions (5 of 15) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
SP-739 Brenda Russell (2) Brenda Russell(LP, Album) A&M Records SP-739 US 1979 Sell This Version
CS-3174 Brenda Russell (2) Brenda Russell(Cass, Album) A&M Records CS-3174 US Unknown Sell This Version
AMLJ 739 Brenda Russell (2) Brenda Russell(LP, Album) Horizon (3) AMLJ 739 Europe 1979 Sell This Version
AMP-6070 Brenda Russell (2) Brenda Russell(LP, Album, Promo) A&M Records AMP-6070 Japan 1979 Sell This Version
AMLJ 739 Brenda Russell (2) Brenda Russell(LP, Album) A&M Records AMLJ 739 UK 1979 Sell This Version



Add Review



September 19, 2015
edited over 3 years ago

An absolutley incredible album. With the hits So Good So Right & Way Back When, it makes for an amazing experience every spin. 5/5