Brian Eno ‎– Music For Films Volume 2

Not On Label (Brian Eno) ‎– EGSP-2
CD, Unofficial Release


1 The Dove 1:30
2 Roman Twilight 3:45
3 Matta 2:25
4 Dawn, Marshland 3:00
5 Climate Study 3:20
6 The Secret Place 3:00
7 An Ending 3:45
8 Always Returning I 4:30
9 Signals 4:00
10 Under Stars 4:25
11 Drift Study 2:29
12 Approaching Taidu 3:20
13 Always Returning II 3:05
14 Glint
15 Slow Water
16 Dover Beach
17 Time Regained



According to the notes on the Working Backwards boxset, this is a Special Edition for boxed set and film directors only. Brian Eno is quoted on the back cover as stating: "I released the first volume of Music for Films in 1978, and it contained samples of my work, spanning the period of 1975-78. This second volume picks up where the first left off, but is somewhat different in that it contains fewer pieces with greater average length. The types of music featured here are extensively explored on my other albums and collaborations."

Recorded at Grant Avenue Studios, Ontario.
℗&© 1983 E.G. Records Ltd.
Marketed by Jem Records
Printed in Canada

CD bonus tracks:
- Track 14 originally released as a flexi-disc with ArtForum Magazine, 1986.
- Tracks 15 and 16 from the "Jubilee X" Soundtrack, 1978
- Track 17 originally released on the Andy Mackay album "In Search of Eddie Riff", 1975