Brian Patten ‎– Brian Patten Reading His Poetry

Caedmon Records ‎– TC 1300
Vinyl, 33 ⅓ RPM


A1 A Small Dragon
A2 A Creature To Tell The Time By
A3 A Theme For Various Murders
A4 Little Johny's Confession
A5 Little Johnny's Final Letter
A6 Schoolboy
A7 Unisong
A8 The Projectionests Nightmare
A9 A Talk With A Wood
A10 Making A Call
A11 Maud
A12 Winter Song
A13 January Glad Song
A14 Traveling Between Places
A15 The Telephonist
A16 The Prophet's Good Idea
B1 Rauin
B2 Into My Mirror Has Walked
B3 You Come To Me Quite As Rain Not Yet Fallen
B4 Now We Will Either Sleep, Lie Still Or Dress Again
B5 Notes To A Hurrying Man
B6 Portrait Of A Girl Raped At A Suburban Party
B7 Party Piece
B8 Somewhere Between Heven And Woolworths
B9 Park Poem
B10 Through The Tall Grass In Your Head
B11 Doubt Shall Not Make An End Of You
B12 In The Dying Of Anything
B13 The Necessary Slaughter
B14 Spring Song
B15 Old Crock


  • Artwork By – Brian Wittman
  • Music ByGraham Layden
  • Photography – Gabi Nasemann
  • Written By – Brian Patten


Poems taken from Little Johnny's Confession and Notes to a Hurrying Man