Britney Spears ‎– Circus

BMG ‎– BVCP-25181/2, Jive ‎– BVCP-25181/2, Zomba Label Group ‎– BVCP-25181/2, BMG ‎– 88697-47244-2, Jive ‎– 88697-47244-2, Zomba Label Group ‎– 88697-47244-2
CD, Album
DVD, DVD-Video, NTSC, Region All
All Media, Deluxe Edition

Tracklist Hide Credits

CD-1 Womanizer
Mixed By – Serban GheneaProducer – K. Briscoe, The OutsydersRecorded By – Bojan "Genius" Dugic*, Brendan DekoraRecorded By [Additional] – Jim Beanz, Marcella "Ms. Lago" Araica*Written-By – Nikesha Briscoe, Rafael Akinyemi
CD-2 Circus
Backing Vocals – Cathy Dennis, Claude Kelly, Myah MarieProducer, Keyboards, Programmed By, Drums – Benny Blanco (3)Recorded By [Assisted By] – Chad Carlisle, Chris Kasych, Tatiana GottwaldRecorded By [Vocal Editing] – Matt BecklyWritten-By – Benjamin Levin, Claude Kelly, Lukasz Gottwald
CD-3 Out From Under
Backing Vocals – Leah HaywoodProducer, Strings, Keyboards, Programmed By [Drums] – Guy SigsworthRecorded By [Assisted By], Mixed By [Assisted By] – Valente TorrezRecorded By, Mixed By, Acoustic Guitar, Electric Guitar, Guitar [Synth Bass], Programmed By [Drums] – Andy PageWritten-By – Arnthor Birgisson*, Shelly Peiken, Wayne Hector
CD-4 Kill The Lights
Engineer [Pro Tools Editing] – Ron TaylorProducer – DanjaProducer [Vocals] – Jim BeanzRecorded By [Assisted By], Mixed By [Assisted By] – Jared NewcombRecorded By, Mixed By – Marcella "Ms. Lago" Araica*Written-By – James Washington (2), Luke Boyd, Marcella Araica, Nathaniel Hills*
CD-5 Shattered Glass
Backing Vocals – Claude Kelly, Windy WagnerProducer – Benny Blanco (3), Dr. LukeRecorded By – Emily WrightRecorded By [Assisted By] – Aniela Gottwald*, Chris Kaysch*Written-By – Benjamin Levin, Claude Kelly, Lukasz Gottwald
CD-6 If U Seek Amy
Backing Vocals – Britney Spears, KinndaProducer, Programmed By, Backing Vocals – Max MartinProgrammed By – Shellback (2)Recorded By – Seth WaldmannWritten-By – Alexander Kronlund, Max Martin, Savan Kotecha, Shellback (2)
CD-7 Unusual You
Backing Vocals – Kasia LivingstonMixed By – Anders HvenareProducer, Recorded By, Mixed By, Bass, Guitar – Bloodshy & AvantRecorded By – Andrew WyattRecorded By, Guitar [Additional] – Henrik JonbackWritten-By – Christian Karlsson, Henrik Jonback, Kasia Livingston, Pontus Winnberg
CD-8 Blur
Backing Vocals – Luke BoydEngineer [Pro Tools Editing] – Ron TaylorProducer – DanjaRecorded By [Assisted By], Mixed By [Assisted By] – Jared NewcombRecorded By, Mixed By – Marcella "Ms. Lago" Araica*Written-By – Marcella Araica, Nathaniel Hills*, Stacy Barthe
CD-9 Mmm Papi
Backing Vocals, Producer [Vocals] – Nicole MorierGuitar – Chris WorthyProducer, Music By, Programmed By – Let's Go To WarRecorded By – Henry WalterWritten-By – Adrian Gough, Britney Spears, Henry Walter, Nicole Morier, Peter-John Kerr
CD-10 Mannequin
Producer – Rob KnoxProducer, Mixed By – Harvery Mason, Jr.*Recorded By – Andrew Hey, Dabling HarwardRecorded By [Additional] – David Boyd (4)Written-By – Britney Spears, Harvery Mason, Jr.*, James Fauntleroy II, Rob Knox
CD-11 Lace And Leather
Backing Vocals – Debi Nova, Kesha SebertCo-producer – Benny Blanco (3)Recorded By [Assisted By] – Aniela Gottwald*Written-By – Ben Levin*, Frankie Storm, Lukasz Gottwald, Ronnie Jackson
CD-12 My Baby
Producer – Guy SigsworthRecorded By [Assisted By], Mixed By [Assisted By] – Brendan DekoraRecorded By, Mixed By, Acoustic Guitar, Electric Guitar, Piano, Strings, Synthesizer, Programmed By [Drums] – Andy PageWritten-By – Britney Spears, Guy Sigsworth
CD-13 Radar
Backing Vocals – Candice NelsonBass, Guitar – Henrik JonbackCo-producer – The ClutchMixed By – Niklas FlycktRecorded By – Bloodshy & AvantWritten-By – Balewa Muhammad, Candice Nelson, Christian Karlsson, Ezekiel Lewis, Henrik Jonback, Patrick J. Que Smith, Pontus Winnberg
CD-14 Rock Me In
Producer [Additional Vocals], Backing Vocals [Additional Vocals], Backing Vocals [Additional] – Nicole MorierProducer, Recorded By, Keyboards, Guitar, Bass, Programmed By – Greg KurstinRecorded By [Vocals] – Brendan DekoraWritten-By – Britney Spears, Greg Kurstin, Nicole Morier
CD-15 Phonography
Backing Vocals – Candice NelsonBass [Additional], Guitar [Additional] – Bloodshy & AvantEngineer [Assistant] – Mack BurkhartProducer – The ClutchRecorded By, Bass, Guitar – Henrik JonbackWritten-By – Balewa Muhammad, Candice Nelson, Christian Karlsson, Ezekiel "Zeke" Lewis*, Henrik Jonback, Patrick "J. Que" Smith*, Pontus Winnberg
CD-16 Amnesia
Backing Vocals – Kasia LivingstonProducer, Instruments, Programmed By, Arranged By – Fernando GaribayRecorded By – Christian DelanoRecorded By [Assisted By] – George GumbsWritten-By – Fernando Garibay, Kasia Livingston
Bonus DVD
DVD-1 The Making Of The Circus Album 9:34
DVD-2 Womanizer Video (Director's Cut) 3:54
DVD-3 Circus 3:43
DVD-4 The Making Of The Circus Video 3:07
DVD-5 Photo Gallery

Companies, etc.


  • Art Direction [For Smog Design, L.a.]Jackie Murphy, Jeri Heiden
  • Artwork By [Production] – Steven Jacobi
  • Design [For Smog Design, L.a.]John Heiden, Nick Steinhardt
  • Engineer [Additional Pro Tools Assisted By]Tim Roberts (tracks: CD-1, CD-2, CD-5, CD-6, CD-11, CD-14)
  • Engineer [Additional Pro Tools]John Hanes (tracks: CD-1, CD-2, CD-5, CD-6, CD-11, CD-14)
  • Executive-Producer, A&R [Executive]Teresa LaBarbera Whites
  • Executive-Producer, Management, Film Producer [Dvd Producer]Larry Rudolph
  • Film Producer [Dvd Producer]Adam Leber
  • Mastered ByTom Coyne
  • Mixed BySerban Ghenea (tracks: CD-1, CD-2, CD-5, CD-6, CD-11, CD-14), Tony Maserati (tracks: CD-9, CD-15, CD-16)
  • Other [Hair] – Chris McMillan
  • Other [Make-up] – Pati Dubroff
  • Other [Props Design] – Anna Schoenberger
  • Other [Wardrobe Styling] – Laura Duncan
  • Photography ByKate Turning
  • Producer, Guitar, Drums, Keyboards, Programmed ByDr. Luke (tracks: CD-2, CD-5, CD-11)
  • Producer, Keyboards, Programmed ByBloodshy & Avant (tracks: CD-7, CD-13, CD-15)
  • Recorded BySam Holland (tracks: CD-2, CD-5, CD-11)
  • Recorded By [Assisted By]Eric Eylands (tracks: CD-5, CD-6, CD-9, CD-11), Eric Weaver (tracks: CD-2, CD-5, CD-9, CD-11, CD-14)
  • Recorded By, Engineer [Vocal Editing]Emily Wright (tracks: CD-2, CD-5, CD-11)
  • Set Designer [Set Design]All Sets
  • Video Editor [Dvd Edited By]Ravi Subramanian


Deluxe Edition containing three extra tracks "Rock Me In", "Phonography" and "Amnesia". Also includes a bonus DVD and a two-sided fold-out poster.

Track DVD-3 was exclusive to this release at the time of release, track DVD-4 remains exclusive to this release.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (String): 4988017670675
  • Barcode (Text): 4 988017 670675
  • Mastering SID Code (CD): IFPI L277
  • Mould SID Code (CD): IFPI 45L8
  • Matrix / Runout (CD): BVCP-25181 1
  • Mastering SID Code (DVD): IFPI L273
  • Mould SID Code (DVD): 45VD
  • Matrix / Runout (DVD): BVCP-25182 A0 1
  • ASIN: B001Q6IJ3M
  • Rights Society: JASRAC
  • Other (Catalog Number - CD): BVCP-25181
  • Other (Catalog Number - DVD): BVCP-25182

Other Versions (5 of 46) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
88697403872 Britney Spears Circus(CD, Album) Jive, Sony Music, Zomba Label Group 88697403872 Europe 2008 Sell This Version
88697403872 Britney Spears Circus 马戏团(CD, Album, S/Edition, Puz) Jive, 上海声像, Sony Music 88697403872 China 2009 Sell This Version
88697-40387-2 Britney Spears Circus(CD, Album) Jive, Zomba Label Group 88697-40387-2 US 2008 Sell This Version
BVCP-24152, 88697-40698-2 ブリトニー・スピアーズ* Circus = サーカス(CD, Album, Promo) BMG, Zomba Label Group, Jive, Zomba Label Group, Jive BVCP-24152, 88697-40698-2 Japan 2008 Sell This Version
88697407762 Britney Spears Circus(CD, Album + DVD-V + Dlx) Sony Music, Jive, Zomba Label Group 88697407762 Australia 2008 Sell This Version