Britta Phillips & Dean Wareham* ‎– Sonic Souvenirs

Jetset Records ‎– TWA 68
CD, Mini-Album


1 Your Baby (Can't Stand The Rain) 4:08
2 Hear The Wind Blow (Down Moonlight Mile) 3:12
3 Knives From Bavaria (Spoonful Of Fun) 4:28
4 Moonshot (Myths Of Heaven) 4:26
5 Ginger Snaps (And Sugar Winks) 4:03
6 Your Baby (Lets You Down Gently) 4:54



Sonic Boom has his way with 6 songs from L'Avventura.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 6 04978 00682 0
  • Barcode (Scanned): 604978006820



Add Review



February 14, 2011

This is the first in a continuing series of albums presented by Dean and Britta, where they have taken a series of songs, from a related period in their career, and have had these songs remixed by some of the most talented engineers and artists working today.

Though the music of Dean and Britta [of late from Luna, and previously from Galaxie 500] has always been lush, rich, textured, and deeply personal, they have managed to outdo even themselves ... creating some of the most intoxicating and dreamy music this side of the Milky Way.

This EP contains five songs that were remixed by Sonic Boom [from Spectrum, and late of Spacemen 3], and one track by the legendary Tony Visconti. Sonic Boom has also added some recordings to several of the tracks, rounding them out, and filling in some gaps, which encourage the songs wash over you like warm liquid.

The music is totally engaging, leaving you limp, able to do nothing but lay back and float with the steam fantasies.