Broadcast ‎– Tender Buttons

Warp Records ‎– WARPCD136
CD, Album

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 I Found The F 2:21
2 Black Cat
Effects [Feedback] – Roj*
3 Tender Buttons 2:52
4 America's Boy 3:34
5 Tears In The Typing Pool 2:12
6 Corporeal
Guitar [Fuzz] – Tim*
7 Bit 35 1:49
8 Arc Of A Journey 5:18
9 Michael A Grammar 3:57
10 Subject To The Ladder 3:14
11 Minus 3 0:47
12 Goodbye Girls 3:09
13 You And Me In Time 1:25
14 I Found The End 2:05

Companies, etc.



All tracks written, played, recorded and mixed in Birmingham, England.
Track 11 is also known as "Evil Is Coming"; it's listed that way on the promo editions of the CD.

Shipped from Warpmart with free Broadcast button badges - possibly a reference to the main title.
"Tender Buttons" is the title of a book by Gertrude Stein published in 1914.

(P) 2005 Warp Records Limited
(C) 2005 Warp Records Limited

Scrambling of the catalog numbers on CD and back cover are part of the artwork.

CD housed in a standard, clear jewel case with a 12-page booklet.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Text): 8 01061 01362 2
  • Label Code: LC02070
  • Matrix / Runout: AO1 DIDX-117075 1
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI L328
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI 50F4

Other Versions (5 of 9) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
WARPCD136 Broadcast Tender Buttons(CD, Album) Warp Records WARPCD136 UK 2005 Sell This Version
BRC-134 Broadcast Tender Buttons(CD, Album) Beat Records BRC-134 Japan 2005 Sell This Version
WARPCDD 136 Broadcast Tender Buttons(14xFile, FLAC, Album) Warp Records WARPCDD 136 UK 2005
WARPCD 136P Broadcast Tender Buttons(CD, Album, Promo) Warp Records WARPCD 136P UK 2005 Sell This Version
WARPCD136 Broadcast Tender Buttons(CDr, Album, Promo) Warp Records WARPCD136 UK 2005 Sell This Version