The Broadway Syncopaters & Gene Fosdick's Hoosiers ‎– 1922/23

Retrieval ‎– FG-406
Vinyl, LP, Compilation

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Gene Fosdick's Hoosiers One Night In June
Written-By – Lange*, Klapholz*, Snyder*
A2 Gene Fosdick's Hoosiers Lost (A Wonderful Girl)
Written-By – James Hanley*
A3 Gene Fosdick's Hoosiers You've Got To See Mamma Ev'ry Night (Or You Can't See Mamma At All)
Written-By – Rose*, Conrad*
A4 Gene Fosdick's Hoosiers Peggy Dear
Written-By – Lyman*, Freed*, Arnheim*
A5 Gene Fosdick's Hoosiers 'Way Down Yonder In New Orleans
Written-By – Creamer*, Layton*
A6 Gene Fosdick's Hoosiers Apple Sauce
Written-By – Lyman*, Freed*, Arnheim*
A7 Gene Fosdick's Hoosiers Farewell Blues
Written-By – Schoebel*, Mares*
A8 Gene Fosdick's Hoosiers Railroad Man (Blues)
Written-By – Meyer*, Schoebel*, Erdman*
A9 Gene Fosdick's Hoosiers Aunt Hagar's Blues
Written-By – Handy*
B1 The Broadway Syncopaters Louisville Lou
Written-By – Yellen*, Ager*
B2 The Broadway Syncopaters Blue Hoosier Blues
Written-By – Baer*, Friend*, Meskill*
B3 The Broadway Syncopaters I Ain't Never Had Nobody Crazy Over Me
Written-By – Roth*, Durante*, Stein*
B4 The Broadway Syncopaters Two-Time Dan
Written-By – Robinson*, Turk*
B5 The Broadway Syncopaters House Of David Blues
Written-By – Meyer*, Schoebel*, Mills*
B6 The Broadway Syncopaters Since When
Written-By – Henry Jackson (6)
B7 The Broadway Syncopaters Bonnie
Written-By – Frey*, Hirsch*
B8 The Broadway Syncopaters Sittin' In A Corner
Written-By – Meyer*, Kahn*
B9 The Broadway Syncopaters Bit By Bit You're Breaking My Heart
Written-By – Kahn*, Bloom*

Companies, etc.


Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Rights Society: MCPS
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A label and runout etched): RF901
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B label and runout etched): RF902