Brown Brogues ‎– Triflin'

Stolen Body Records ‎– SBR005
Vinyl, 12", Album, 45 RPM, White Vinyl


1 Beach Ghost Face Killah
2 Split Disc
3 A G From The Cradle
4 Shake It
5 All My Dreams Are Gold
6 I Kill
7 Beef Teef
8 Cryin’
9 Loving Mouthful of Choke
10 Gimme A Reason
11 Lazer Beast


Get the Brown Brogues second LP Triflin’ (SBR005) on limited edition white vinyl now! Album comes with free download.

Double trouble garage rock twosome Brown Brogues are back with their new album ‘Triflin’’ alongside a truck load of tour dates and live in-store sessions. It would seem that the boys are all grown up, having moved to the bright lights of Manchester where they locked themselves in a disused mill and set about making their most mature sounding record to date.
Keeping their DIY principles and love of analogue gear, ‘Triflin’’ was recorded at Graceland Studios on a reel-to-reel tape machine. Last year Brown Brogues brought us their brilliant noise infused debut album ‘Born to Lose’ and lovers of fuzz and distortion need not be disappointed. ‘Triflin’’ still has plenty of that, but this time with a healthy dose of control and a steady finger on the volume button. This time round, the songs are measured and delivered with precision. The biggest difference displayed on album two is the vocals. Having stripping away the screech of the radio mic, Vernon’s voice is laid bare only to be complimented by the impressive falsetto harmonies provided by drummer, Ben Mather.

Other Versions (1 of 1) View All