Brown ‎– Brown

Rather Interesting ‎– RI 036
CD, Album, Limited Edition


1 Coloursoul 4:26
2 Planters Punch 3:44
3 While My Synthe Gently Sweeps 6:12
4 Machines Are O.K.! 5:04
5 It's So Cool (I Can't Help It) 8:28
6 The One After 808 5:42
7 Double Adventure 4:40
8 Male Box 8:16
9 Backward 4:02
10 Music 19:03

Companies, etc.


Limitation: 1000

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout: CD PLANT AB RI 036 CDM01
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI LB01
  • Mould SID Code: ifpi 8405
  • Label Code: LC 6269

Other Versions (1 of 1) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
AAA 056 Brown Brown(10xFile, FLAC, Album, RE, RM) AtomTM_Audio_Archive AAA 056 Germany 2014


Reviews Show All 3 Reviews

Add Review



September 27, 2014

It's so cool (I can't help it)


October 22, 2007
This is one of my favourite RI releases, it is atmospheric while retaining random, edgy and occasional funk elements. This is where I started in the catalogue and many dollars later I have most of the early releases as well. Brown is a complex mix of tracks that moves from very minimal to experimental and humorous tracks. Several of the tracks are very quiet and understated while others use computer generated voices (one overlaying a voice counting backwards and another forwards is pleasantly disorienting) and use bass to good effect. The closing spinning out of 'Music' winds on and is really a magical ambient exploration. Really beautiful stuff.


July 7, 2003

The one they couldn't find. Basically anonymous packaging allowed this release to slip through the cracks and get lost.
One of those atom heart releases where there's some really nice moments intermingled with some of those wacky excercises. Good but just wait until next time.