Bruce Haack ‎– Hush Little Robot

Q.D.K. Media ‎– LP 032
Vinyl, LP, Compilation


A1 Electric To Me Turn 1:49
A2 This Old Man 1:59
A3 Bods 4:10
A4 Elizabeth Foster Goose 4:16
A5 Four Dances 7:51
A6 Wooden Bread 3:35
A7 Program Me 1:15
A8 School For Robots 2:19
B1 Shine On 4:04
B2 Rubberbands 1:55
B3 War 3:34
B4 Chant Of The Unicorn 1:17
B5 Incantation 3:12
B6 Song Of The Death Machine 2:58
B7 Word Game 3:41
B8 Thank You 1:42
B9 Campus Radio Voice A 1:59
B10 Campus Radio Voice B 1:58

Companies, etc.



Most of the music of this album was programmed on a polyphonic music computer built by Bruce Haack from surplus parts furnished Ver-Tech Radio Philadelphia. The machine was made in 18 months without diagrams or plans (Bruce Haack has never studied electronics) and will produce up to twelve simultaneous voices in changing sequence via a memory holding over four-thousend bits of information. It will also compose at random.

Manufactured and marketed by Normal Rec.

Gatefold sleeve

Release incorrectly lists 'School For Robots' as being first track on side B. It is actually the last track on side A.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 4 011760 843116
  • Other (Distribution Code): INDIGO 8431-1
  • Matrix / Runout (A-Side Runout Etching): QDK 032 A jc -13713-
  • Matrix / Runout (B-Side Runout Etching): QDK 032 B jc

Other Versions (1 of 1) View All



Add Review



May 22, 2012
B Side is all one track out of place as B1 'School For Robots' is actually track A8.