Bruce Springsteen ‎– You Can Trust Your Car To The Man Who Wears The Star

2 × Vinyl, LP, Unofficial Release, Stereo, Black + White Cover


A1 Incident On 57th Street
A2 Mountain Of Love
A3 Born To Run
B1 E. Street Shuffle
B2 Wings For Wheels (aka Thunder Road)
B3 I Want You
C1 Spirit In The Night
C2 She's The One
C3 Growin' Up
C4 It's Hard To Be A Saint In The City
D1 Jungleland
D2 Kitty's Back


Original black and white printed cover issue.

Record 1 Labels are Fake and have "Blank" Logos and Text for the famous Sex Pistols "Spunk" Bootleg on them (but the music is Springsteen).

Record 2 Labels are Fake and have Monique D'Ozo Je T'Ame" on them (but the music is Springsteen)
Record 3 Label are Fake and have white World Records 'Looking back" on them AND MATRIX READS SODD 2-001 :A/B/C/D
[other label variations may exist]

This is a 2 LP recording of Bruce Springsteen and the E Street Band live at the 270 seat Main Point coffee house in Bryn Mawr PA from May 2, 1975. Source tape derives from a WMMR FM broadcast. Trivia: Springsteen tried to back out of the broadcast because they were playing several uncompleted songs that would eventually appear on Born to Run

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Side A [Scrawled in Dead Wax]): 24903-A
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B [Scrawled in Dead Wax]): 24903-B
  • Matrix / Runout (Side C [Scrawled in Dead Wax]): 24903-C
  • Matrix / Runout (Side D [Scrawled in Dead Wax]): 24903-D
  • Matrix / Runout (SInger's Original): SODD 2-001 -A/B/C/D