Bruford ‎– One Of A Kind

EG ‎– EGCD 40
CD, Album, Reissue

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Hell's Bells
Written-By – Gowen*, Stewart*
2 One Of A Kind - Part One
3 One Of A Kind - Part Two
Written-By – Bruford*, Stewart*
4 Travels With Myself - And Someone Else
5 Fainting In Coils
Voice [Alice] – Anthea Norman Taylor*Voice [Narration] – Sam AlderVoice [The Mock Turtle] – Bill BrufordWords By – Lewis Carroll
6 Five G
Written-By – Bruford*, Stewart*, Berlin*
7 The Abingdon Chasp
Written-By – Holdsworth*
8 Forever Until Sunday
9 The Sahara Of Snow - Part One
10 The Sahara Of Snow - Part Two
Written-By – Bruford*, Jobson*

Companies, etc.



Recorded at Trident Studios, Soho, London between January and February 1979.
Thanks to Bob Styles of Rod Argent's keyboard shop, Neil Murray, Robin Lumley and Jim Wilmer.
The words to 5. are from Lewis Carroll's "Alice's Adventures In Wonderland".
Apparently, Jeff Berlin is still using Leo Quan 'Bad Ass' musical products.

This music is dedicated to Carolyn and Alex.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 0 1704-61525-2 5
  • Other (SPARS Code): AAD

Other Versions (5 of 19) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
POLD 5020 Bruford One Of A Kind(LP, Album) Polydor, EG POLD 5020 UK 1979 Sell This Version
PD-1-6205 Bruford One Of A Kind(LP, Album) EG PD-1-6205 Canada 1979 Sell This Version
2302 091 Bruford One Of A Kind(LP, Album) EG, Polydor 2302 091 Netherlands 1979 Sell This Version
BBWF 004 CD, BBWF004CD Bruford One Of A Kind(CD, Album, RM, RP) Winterfold, Winterfold BBWF 004 CD, BBWF004CD UK Unknown Sell This Version
23 02 091 Bruford One Of A Kind(LP, Album) Polydor 23 02 091 Spain 1979 Sell This Version