Buddy Guy ‎– Hold That Plane!

Vanguard ‎– VSD 79323
Vinyl, LP, Album


A1 Watermelon Man 5:14
A2 Hold That Plane 4:37
A3 I'm Ready 5:01
A4 My Time After Awhile 4:14
B1 You Don't Love Me 5:30
B2 Come See About Me 8:33
B3 Hello San Francisco 5:20

Companies, etc.



Recorded at Vanguard's New York Studio, November 25 & 26, 1969
℗ 1972 Vanguard Recording Society, Inc., N.Y.
© MCMLXXII Vanguard Recording Society, Inc., 71 West 23rd St. N. Y.
Printed in U.S.A.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Side A Label): VSD-79323-A
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B Label): VSD-79323-B
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A Label & Runout etched): XSV 224200
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B Label & Runout etched): XSV 224201
  • Rights Society: BMI

Other Versions (5 of 13) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
519 061 Buddy Guy Hold That Plane !(LP, Album) Vanguard Stereolab 519 061 France 1972 Sell This Version
VMD 79323-2 Buddy Guy Hold That Plane!(CD, Album, RE) Vanguard VMD 79323-2 Germany Unknown Sell This Version
VNP 5315 Buddy Guy Hold That Plane!(LP, Album, RE) Vanguard VNP 5315 UK Unknown Sell This Version
VSD 79323 Buddy Guy Hold That Plane!(LP, Album, Ltd, RE) Vanguard VSD 79323 US 2013 Sell This Version
VSD 79323 Buddy Guy Hold That Plane!(LP, Album) Vanguard VSD 79323 Greece 1972 Sell This Version