Buzzov•en ‎– To A Frown

Behind The Mountain ‎– BTM 15
Vinyl, LP, Album, Reissue, Darkblue Clear


A1 To A Frown 3:43
A2 Shove 2:11
A3 Drained 5:21
A4 Forget It 2:29
A5 Frayed 3:37
B1 Splinter My Eye 2:02
B2 Wound 4:06
B3 Toe Fry 2:22
B4 Aching Improv #9 3:43
B5 Weeding 7:50

Companies, etc.



On the 25th anniversary of the Buzzov-en debut To a Frown, Behind The Mountain Rec. reissues this classic album on vinyl

Splatter vinyl, limited 50 copies.
Darkblue Clear vinyl, limited 100 copies. (this one)
Black vinyl, limited to 350 copies.

Raw as a heroin abscess, Buzzov-en’s debut, To a Frown, ushered in a devastatingly ugly admixture of bastardized Southern rock riffs, heavy metal, noise rock, and the broken bottle aggression of early Black Flag. It packs a violent wallop, with Kirk’s contorted, half-growled, half-screamed vocals threatening menacingly over the sturm and drang of the rhythm section. Though Buzzov-en owes part of its aesthetic — both in appearance and sound — to Southern scum rock outfit Antiseen, they upped the ante in energy, presence, recklessness, and songwriting. Half of the album resides in sludgy blues riffs dragged through the sewer of Kirk’s drug- and violence-oriented lyrics, and the other half is pure Damaged-influenced, early-American hardcore aggression. The band toured relentlessly for this album, destroying clubs and leaving a wake of drug-induced terror in its wake. A year later, Buzzov-en was signed to Roadrunne

Other Versions (4 of 4) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
Allied No. 21 Buzzov•en To A Frown(LP, Album) Allied Recordings (3) Allied No. 21 US 1993 Sell This Version
BTM 15 Buzzov•en To A Frown(LP, Album, RE) Behind The Mountain BTM 15 US 2018 Sell This Version
Allied No. 21CD Buzzov•en To A Frown(CD, Album) Allied Recordings (3) Allied No. 21CD US 1993 Sell This Version
BTM 15 Buzzov•en To A Frown (LP, Album, RE, Spl) Behind The Mountain BTM 15 US 2018 Sell This Version