Cabaret Voltaire ‎– Code

Jugoton ‎– LSPAR 78054, Parlophone ‎– PCS 7312
Vinyl, LP, Album


A1 Don't Argue
A2 Sex, Money, Freaks
A3 Thank You America
A4 Here To Go
B1 Trouble (Won't Stop)
B2 White Car
B3 No One Here
B4 Life Slips By
B5 Code

Companies, etc.



Recorded at Western Works, Sheffield (1986)
Mixed at Red Bus Studios, London (February-March 1987).
On the Side B runout, right after the track "Code" there's a very brief (few seconds) instrumental passage that will be used as intro for the track "Hey Hey", included as a bonus track for the CD release of this album.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Etching A): Meet me at the Brandenberg Concerto - Ronnie!
  • Matrix / Runout (Etching B): It is not difficult to imagine!!!

Other Versions (5 of 25) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
CDP 7 46999 2, CDPCS 7312 Cabaret Voltaire Code(CD, Album) Parlophone, Parlophone CDP 7 46999 2, CDPCS 7312 UK & Europe 1987 Sell This Version
CDP 7 46999 2 Cabaret Voltaire Code(CD, Album) Parlophone CDP 7 46999 2 Germany 1987 Sell This Version
MLT-46999 Cabaret Voltaire Code(LP) EMI-Manhattan Records MLT-46999 Canada 1987 Sell This Version
TC-PCS 7312 Cabaret Voltaire Code(Cass, Album) Parlophone TC-PCS 7312 UK 1987 Sell This Version
062 7469991 Cabaret Voltaire Code(LP, Album) EMI 062 7469991 Greece 1987 Sell This Version