Cal Tjader ‎– Demasiado Caliente

Fantasy ‎– 8053
Vinyl, LP, Album, Stereo


A1 Manila 4:49
A2 Key Largo 3:31
A3 Tumbao 6:44
A4 Bludan 3:05
B1 Chispita 3:25
B2 September Song 3:42
B3 Cal's Pal 3:33
B4 Para-Ti 3:25
B5 Mamblues 4:36



Tracks: A2,A4,B1,B3 are studio sessions.
Tracks: A1,A3,B2,B4,B5 were recorded live at the Blackhawk in San Francisco, Calif.

Liner Notes: Dick Hadlock (Jazz Editor, The San Francisco Star, DJ, The Annals of Jazz, KJAZ, Berkeley, Calif.)

Actual times vary on disc labels and rear cover, they also do jive with my digital transfers. The discrepancies vary from + or - a few seconds to as much as 1 minute. Thus times given are from digital transfers.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Side A label): F-1952
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B label): F-1953
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A runout, etched): STEREO 7245 F
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B runout, etched): STEREO 7246 F

Other Versions (5 of 6) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
Fantasy 3309, 3309 Cal Tjader Demasiado Caliente(LP, Mono, Lam) Fantasy, Fantasy Fantasy 3309, 3309 US 1960 Sell This Version
GX 01-794 Cal Tjader Demasiado Caliente(LP, Album, RE) Gamma, S.A., Fantasy GX 01-794 Mexico 1976 Sell This Version
POP-932 Cal Tjader Demasiado Caliente(LP, Promo) Fantasy, EMI Capitol De Mexico, S.A. De C.V. POP-932 Mexico 1989 Sell This Version
8053 Cal Tjader Demasiado Caliente(LP, Album, RE) Fantasy 8053 US Unknown Sell This Version
8053 Cal Tjader Demasiado Caliente(LP, Album, Blu) Fantasy 8053 US 1960 Sell This Version