Calexico ‎– Algiers

City Slang ‎– SLANG50022LP
Vinyl, LP, Album
CD, Album


A1 Epic
A2 Splitter
A3 Sinner In The Sea
A4 Fortune Teller
A5 Para
A6 Algiers
B1 Maybe On Monday
B2 Puerto
B3 Better And Better
B4 No Te Vayas
B5 Hush
B6 The Vanishing Mind
CD-1 Epic 4:16
CD-2 Splitter 3:30
CD-3 Sinner In The Sea 4:14
CD-4 Fortune Teller 3:57
CD-5 Para 3:53
CD-6 Algiers 3:42
CD-7 Maybe On Monday 3:37
CD-8 Puerto 4:23
CD-9 Better And Better 2:33
CD-10 No Te Vayas 4:15
CD-11 Hush 4:22
CD-12 The Vanishing Mind 3:54

Companies, etc.


  • Artwork, Layout, DesignRyan Trayte
  • Backing VocalsPieta Brown (tracks: A4, CD-4)
  • CelloAnne Gratz (tracks: B5, B6, CD-11, CD-12)
  • Double Bass [Upright Bass], Electric BassVolker Zander (tracks: A1, A2, B5, B6, CD-1, CD-2, CD-11, CD-12)
  • Drums, Percussion, VibraphoneJohn Convertino
  • Mastered ByJJ Golden
  • Mellotron, Percussion, Electric Piano [Wurlitzer]Craig Schumacher (tracks: A1, A3, A5, B2, CD-1, CD-3, CD-5, CD-7)
  • Pedal Steel GuitarPaul Niehaus (tracks: A3, A5, A6, B5, B6, CD-3, CD-5, CD-6, CD-11, CD-12)
  • PianoSergio Mendoza (4) (tracks: A3, B2, B4, CD-3, CD-8, CD-10)
  • ProducerJoey Burns, John Convertino
  • Producer, Mixed ByCraig Schumacher
  • Recorded By [Living Room Studio]Chris George, Daniel Majorie
  • Recorded By [Studio Calexico]Jairo Zavala (tracks: B3, CD-9)
  • Recorded By [Wavelab Studio]Chris Schultz
  • Synthesizer [Moog Synth For Pedal Steel]Chris Schultz (tracks: B5, CD-11)
  • Tenor Saxophone, Baritone SaxophoneJason Mingledorff (tracks: A2, CD-2)
  • TromboneCraig Klein (tracks: A3, CD-3)
  • Trombone [Baritone]Chris Lopez (tracks: B2, CD-8)
  • TrumpetMichael Carbajal (tracks: B2, B4, CD-8, CD-10)
  • Trumpet, Vibraphone [Vibes], Electric Piano [Wurlitzer], Strings [Sampled], Accordion, ThereminMartin Wenk (tracks: A1 to A3, A5 to B1, B5, B6, CD-1 to CD-3, CD-5 to CD-7, CD-11, CD-12)
  • Trumpet, Vibraphone [Vibes], VocalsJacob Valenzuela (tracks: A1 to A3, A5, A6, B2, B4, B6, CD-1 to CD-3, CD-5, CD-6, CD-8, CD-10, CD-12)
  • ViolaJoseph Pagán (tracks: B5, B6, CD-11, CD-12)
  • ViolinMichael Fan (tracks: B5, B6, CD-11, CD-12), Rose Todaro (tracks: B5, B6, CD-11, CD-12)
  • Violin, ViolaTom Hagerman (tracks: A5, CD-5)
  • Vocals, Guitar, Double Bass [Upright Bass], Piano, Vibraphone [Vibes], Keyboards [Keys], AccordionJoey Burns
  • Vocals, Slide Guitar, Bouzouki [Bazouki], Acoustic Guitar, PercussionJairo Zavala (tracks: A6, B2, B4, CD-6, CD-8, CD-10)
  • Written-ByJacob Valenzuela (tracks: B4, CD-10), Joey Burns (tracks: A1 to B3, B5, B6, CD-1 to CD-9, CD-11, CD-12), John Convertino (tracks: A1 to A3, A5 to B3, B5, B6, CD-1 to CD-3, CD-5 to CD-9, CD-11, CD-12), Pieta Brown (tracks: A4, CD-4)


180G heavy vinyl.
Includes free CD album "Algiers"

Recorded at The Living Room Studio in Algiers, Louisiana. Recorded at Wavelab Studio in Tucson, Arizona. Recorded at Studio Calexico in Tucson, Arizona(track B3, CD-9).
Mixed at Wavelab Studio.
Mastered at Golden Mastering.
Design at Saywells Design.

All tracks published by Lunada Bay (BMI) and Good Clean Dirt (BMI), except B4 & CD-10 by Bacobampo Music, A4 & CD-4 by Woo Jones Music.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Barcode On Sleeve): 0 45778 72081 1
  • Barcode (UK Barcode Sticker On Cellophane): 4250506804725
  • Rights Society: GEMA
  • Label Code: LC 06853
  • Matrix / Runout (CD): 42505 0680473 00 00 00 AC83588-01
  • Other (Mastering SID Code CD): ifpi L573
  • Other (Mould SID Code CD): IFPI 9718
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout Side A): SLANG - 500 22 LP A
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout Side B): SLANG - 500 22 LP B
  • Other (Cat# CD): SLANG50022

Other Versions (5 of 12) View All

Cat#  Artist Title (Format) Label Cat#  Country Year
87208-1, 87208-2 Calexico Algiers(LP, Album + CD, Album) Anti-, Anti- 87208-1, 87208-2 US 2012 Sell This Version
87208-2 Calexico Algiers(CD, Album, Dig) Anti- 87208-2 US 2012 Sell This Version
87208-2 Calexico Algiers(CD, Album, Unofficial) Anti- (2) 87208-2 Russia 2012 Sell This Version
87208-2 Calexico Algiers(2xCDr, Album, Promo) Anti- 87208-2 US 2012 Sell This Version
HN1032CD Calexico Algiers(CD, Album) High Note Records HN1032CD South East Asia 2012 Sell This Version