Camper Van Beethoven ‎– Telephone Free Landslide Victory

Vinyl, LP, Album, Numbered, Second Edition


A1 Border Ska
A2 The Day That Lassie Went To The Moon
A3 Wasted
A4 Yanqui Go Home
A5 Oh No!
A6 9 Of Disks
A7 Payed Vacation: Greece
A8 Where The Hell Is Bill?
A9 Vladivostock
B1 Skinhead Stomp
B2 Tina
B3 Take The Skinheads Bowling
B4 Mao Reminisces About His Days In Southern China
B5 I Don't See You
B6 Balalaika Gap
B7 Opi Rides Again - Club Med Sucks
B8 Ambiguity Song

Companies, etc.


From Independent Project Records founder Bruce Licher: "...we printed up 1200 copies of Telephone Free Landslide Victory in 1985, and it just took off. I did a second edition with a hand printed cover, and it got to the point where I couldn't keep up with it, so we licensed it to Rough Trade."

This entry is for the second IPR pressing, pre-Rough Trade license.

Printed letterpress on chipboard, the color scheme for this pressing is green, florescent orange, and black over opaque white. Differentiating this pressing from the first, the lower right-hand corner of the back cover includes: "Second Edition: 1175 cp. / September 1985" which is machine numbered beneath.

The inner sleeve is printed letterpress in florescent orange, metallic silver, and black inks on a generic white paper sleeve. Disc labels are also printed by letterpress on kraft paper in opaque white, metallic silver, red, and black.

The original poly sleeves include a (green) adhesive label with the blurb about CVB.

Some discs may include two inserts; a current IPR releases and a mail-in form to receive more about IPR.
Images of these inserts are part of the Discogs entry for the first pressing.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Side A): IP-016-A "Propaganda, Not Lying" L-21223
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B): IP-016-B "The Duck Stops Here" L-21223-X